Admiral's Beach Retreat-Ultimate Luxury 6100sf Private Beach

Tap or Swipe to see more photos

House For Rent, Daily, Weekly, Monthly

6625 Neptune

Gleneden Beach, Oregon 97388

Beachfront: Yes

Ocean View: Yes

Nightly Rates: $851 - 2,083

 8.5   Sleeps 17

Minimum Stay: 3-7 nights

Pool: No  Sq Ft: 0

 Pet Friendly: No

Availability Calendar  |  Rates  |  Description  |  Amenities  |  Map  |  Reviews

Location, Location, Location!

9 bedrooms, 8.5 baths, 6 master suites!

Hot Tub

Your front row seat to the Pacific Ocean with Rare, Private, Location RIGHT ON THE BEACH with private beach Access!

6100 sf of unparalleled luxury offering the ultimate beach experience with waves crashing outside and spectacular views throughout the home of whales blowing, seals surfing and pelicans gliding by, assuring a breathtaking beach experience for all of our guests. 3 minutes from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, 8 minutes from Whale Center, 5 minutes to 50lb Salmon, Crabbing, Clamming and more.


The experience of staying right down on the oceanfront is sensational. Visit our site.

Please click on the link to our website provided in this listing for complete information on the property, guest experience, location and things to do. Check our website for current wave conditions, located on the right sidebar on most pages.

Waves in March 2012 were reaching 30 to 40 feet! Spectacular to watch.

The home is located absolute beachfront just above the waves at the end of a dead end avenue away from traffic, noise and crowds, providing the perfect setting for reconnecting with family, friends or corporate colleagues. The home provides numerous gathering spaces, yet is large enough to afford privacy when desired. The sound of crashing waves are heard in every bedroom, lulling you to sleep peacefully to wake up refreshed and ready to take in the fresh ocean breezes on your morning stroll or run on the beach.

Walls of windows offer our guests panoramic views of the Grand Pacific Ocean from almost every room. Designed for entertaining with open, bright spaces, the home features 10 foot ceilings, 8 foot solid doors, crystal hardware and other fine appointments throughout.

Large oceanfront decks feature comfy patio furniture to relax and enjoy the breathtaking views. Features recreation room. Gourmet Kitchen with Wolf range, Built in stainless refrigerator, oversize (almost 12 foot) slab island, 2 oversize dining areas for entertaining groups. Rec room features a wet bar, fridge and pool table. Large flat screen TVs, 3 fireplaces and more. We book out early, please call for availability.

Miles of uncrowded, clean sandy beaches offer an ideal playground to interact with family or spend peaceful personal time in this pristine setting reflecting on life and reconnecting with one's self. The home is ideally located away from the crowds and only a few minutes from everything the Lincoln City area of the Oregon Coast have to offer.

Located just a few minutes north of the whale watching capital, the home takes advantage of regular sightings of the resident whale population. Whale watching and fishing expeditions are with 8 minutes of the home. Halibut, ling cod and numerous other fish species are caught in season throughout the year as well as salmon up to 50lbs just 5 minutes from the home in the Siletz River.

Tide pools are located about 3 minutes south of the home allowing young and old alike to enjoy interaction with crabs, starfish and other tide pool inhabitants. Beware of logs, sneaker waves and slipping on the rocks when climbing around tide pools!

The casino, beach agate hounding, glassblowing and countless other activities await your visit. Please visit our website for a wealth of information on activities, attractions, property and guest experience. Pictures, video and more are featured.

Rate Types: N - Nightly, W - Weekly, We - Weekend, Mw - Midweek, M - Monthly
FromToTypeDaily RateMin.

Check Prices
  Click on the map to activate it
static map

  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • queen
  • shower
  • toilet
  • tub
  • twin/ single
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • Dining
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Table
  • Kitchen Island
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • bedroom
  • other
  • shower
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • flexible
  • recommended
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Area
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Emergency exit route
  • Emergency phone number: Medical
  • Emergency phone number: Police
  • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Clean with disinfectant
  • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
  • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Full Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Cookware

Outdoor Shower: Yes

BBQ: Yes

Sauna: Yes

Foosball Table: Yes

Fire Pit: Yes

Kayak/Boogie Boards: Yes

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 25

Cancellation Policy - Properties are typically rented up to 2 years in advance due to the necessary time required in planning guest and guest invitee’s schedules. After booking a reservation, the property is no longer available to guests inquiring about those dates. There is no reasonable way of recapturing those guests. Reservations cancelled at least 180 days prior to arrival will receive a refund less the amount of the first night's rental. Reservations may not be cancelled within 180 days of arrival. However, if (Property Management) is able to re-rent the property for those dates, (Property Management) will apply a credit of that amount to the original reservation less one night's rental. If you find it necessary to cancel, please advise us as soon as possible so that we may have the best opportunity to remarket your dates.

Nearby Activities in Gleneden Beach

Find Vacation Rental Beach Houses in Gleneden Beach Oregon. Beachfront homes, condos, cottages and villas for rent. Oceanfront homes with private pools. The best destination for families. Book online at the lowest prices (no service fees!). Get special deals on popular rentals. Discover family fun things to do.

Things To Do in Gleneden Beach

Guest Reviews:
Write a Review!

"Great house for large gathering
A terrific house to accomodate our large family gathering. Disappointed the barbecue wasn't working, and had a few other minor issues such as not enough bath towels, garbage bags or coffee filters, and hot pads for cooking had holes in them. "
Feb 20, 2024 - , Turner, OR

"Gorgeous home and location!
We LOVED the view from this gorgeous home. The bedrooms were very nice. Kitchen was well stocked. It was nice having 2 refrigerators. BRING your own blankets though. They only had ONE and we had 17 people there. Wish we would have brought some of our own. Had we known there wouldn't be any, we would have. Bedding linens were very minimal. "
Dec 28, 2023 - Kelly E., Sherwood, OR

"Great stay
We really enjoyed our stay! Amazing host and easy communication. The ocean front location of this property is incredible! The view of the ocean takes your breath away.The beds were comfortable, and kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need. The sauna and theater room was a great bonus! Thank you!"
Dec 19, 2023 - , Kalama, wa

"Good Stay at Admiral's Beach Retreat
We've rented this home for two consecutive years for an annual family gathering. We love the layout, roominess and location. We found the home to be in need of some improvements year over year. The management was FAST to assure us all our reported deficits would be attended to quickly."
Sep 27, 2023 - , Portland, OR

"Great Gathering Spot
The house lent itself in a great way for a family reunion. The fan downstairs does not work and there are no curtains blocking the intense heat that comes in the afternoons, it is very hard to keep the house cool in the PM hours but the home is beautiful. The beds were comfy and cozy and the house allowed us all to keep privacy or noise down. The cinema room did not work at first, the people in front of us did not clean the home well at all. The BBQ pit was nasty dirty and the contact in the movie room written on a laminated paper did not work.

Together Homes had the most extensive legal paperwork that one could imagine, I compare it to the homes we've paid $50,000 for on the islands for a week but even those were not as in depth as this contract was.

The house is big, there are rooms you cannot use that are not talked about but the home is beautiful. No spices or things that one might use from the guest before, very little info but the man I dealt with sent out a repair person right away once he knew we hit problems or non working TV's, etc.

Overall, I'd probably use this home again but would go more prepared with fans and things to cool the house down as much as possible during the afternoon sun. "
Aug 17, 2023 - Lisa J., Bend, OR

It was our 50th wedding anniversary and had our kids, grandkids, and great grandkid there. 17 of us total.
Beach access was within a block.
Not a lot of people on the beach.
Great view.
Lots of room to have private time. "
Aug 16, 2023 - , Mesquite, NV

"Beautiful House
This is a beautiful house - perfect for a large group. I would highly recommend to anyone but with a heads up regarding the instructions in received via email and the ones tacked on the wall. (Yes, thumbtacked to the wall) They are outdated. The IT guy's phone number is outdated, the garbage day is not accurate, the hot tub IS already plugged in and the local manager knew these things but didn't update the instructions. The grill was not usable due to filth. I recommend taking pictures of things that are broken upon check in. There is no easy beach access. The one beside the house is treacherous. These are not deterrents to the renting the house because we had a lovely time and enjoyed the place. "
Jul 30, 2023 - Elaine S., Juliaetta, ID

"Great but....
The location is great, the house is overall wonderful. One MAJOR problem, NO SCREENS-you have to open the windows to get a breeze, etc. We ended up killing at least seven spiders. A couple of our grandkids had bug bites from their bed. We would love to rent again if these issues can be resolved. "
Jul 26, 2023 - Curtis L. J., North Logan, UT

"Family reunion
The house was perfect for our family. The location is ideal"
Jul 19, 2023 - MARCIA C., Battle Ground, WA

"Perfect Home for Large families
We had a great time. The home was clean and had great beach access."
Jul 14, 2023 - Roxanne M., Selah, WA

"Great house!!
Our vacation here was amazing. The only thing anyone complained about was no wine glasses stocked in the house which was easily fixable by buying our own. "
May 30, 2023 - Monica K., Scotts Mills , OR

"Beautiful location but house needs work for the price it’s listed

1. The downstairs tub/shower was clogged upon our arrival. We had to clean out a bunch of slimy gross hair so that it would drain! This should not have been an issue that we had to deal with.

2. The movie theater channels and dvds do not work. The projector turns on with a blue screen, but nothing would play. We made multiple attempts to contact them about this problem by texting and calling the number provided in case of issues, but they have not replied. Communication is poor! If you provide a number to contact, then you should reply to messages and return our call.

3. The upstairs white washer was not working properly upon arrival. It filled up partway with water but will not spin and wash.

4. The heater in multiple rooms do not work, and it is cold over night. These should be fixed as it gets cold.

5. The half bath/laundry by the theater is not flushing properly, which is requiring consistent maintenance.

Overall, we were not pleased with this stay due to poor maintenance of the home. The price of this vacation home is steep considering the number of issues we ran into.
Apr 20, 2023 - , Spokane, Washigton

"Family Together
The house was nice and roomy. It could use some updating. some of the chairs in the theater room were broken and did not recline, but over all a nice place to stay. It would have been nice to have a book of garbage pick-up, food recommendations, etc."
Aug 02, 2022 - Teresa H., Kent, WA

"family beach vacation
16 of our family enjoyed this beach house. The views and beach access were wonderful. Besides time spent on the beach, we enjoyed the theatre room, playing pool and watching the ocean."
Jul 17, 2022 - , Bozeman, MT

"Plenty of space for a large group
What an amazing view of the ocean, and the beach below is beautiful. (The path to the beach is steep & rocky and may not be accessible to all.) The house is very spacious, and several of the bedrooms also have private bathrooms. We enjoyed the movie theater, the pool table, the big round dining/game tables, the well-appointed kitchen (with extra refrig!). The sauna is in one of the bedroom suites, fyi. I'd say it matched its description pretty well. I did have a couple of questions for the property manager, and he responded right away. Fun for a big group!"
Apr 08, 2022 - , SCAPPOOSE, OR

"Beach House Family Christmas Vacation
My family loves staying in this home. We have stayed in this home twice. The view is spectacular! The home is beautiful! Easy to get to the beach. Shopping close by. Nice for big families. Everything available to make the traditional Christmas dinner. I highly recommend this home!"
Jan 07, 2022 - Stacie W., ROSEBURG, OR

"Miracles Club Staff Retreat
We had a wonderful time. Most things was good except there was a lack of accurate instructions for operating the the equipment in thee theater, one the rooms shown with bunk beds was not available. Other than the few these small things, we had a wonderful fulfilling retreat."
Nov 03, 2021 - , Portland, OR

"Not Luxury let alone Ultimate Luxury
Fireplaces didn't work. Theatre electronics Antiquated! 2 available CD's. No smart system. Carpet in 3 bedrooms worn and old. Behind the kitchen. Tiny bedrooms. Walk through video showed 2 bedrooms that were locked up. barely any towels. HOt tub was old, missing pads, non functioning, broken and or missing knobs and jets. requiring 2 service calls that came 2 days later. breakers kept tripping and lights didn't work. upper deck dripped on you in the hot tub.Stairway Access to ocean next to house was closed. Entry was 4 houses away. Sauna instructions stated to turn the switch till it "clunked" if you do it wrong it shuts off for 20 hours. Pillows were terrible, old and flat. Every shower leaked onto the floor. One tub had no stopper in it. The gas stove had two burners that clicked but didn't turn on. the grill in the middle was slow to heat up and impossible to regulate. Parking is for 5 cars max. if you park 6 cars there, you can't open the doors.
Once I paid my money the company stopped communicating with me. I pestered them for details, where to get the key etc. They finally responded saying I had to wait Until the day OF of visit. I had a 9 hour drive wondering and hoping I would hear from them. Rooms with a view of the ocean were locked. basement was locked. 1/3 of the doors were locked. bunk room didn't have regular twin bed, it was custom made short. no vent in the room, let alone a window. no electrical plug. walk through video shows TWO bunk rooms. there is only a glorified closet of one.
Very OVERPRICED.. go to Reunion in Florida. It is difficult with a group KNOWING some have lovely rooms and others have ****** ones. Walls are thin. noisy."
Oct 27, 2021 - Melody B., Boise, ID

"Awesome rental for large group
15 friends who met in the 1970's stayed here for a 5-day reunion. We were from 6 states and had not been together for 14 years. The house was perfect, and Oregon's weather and Coast "wowed" our friends. The house is very spacious, clean, and has a wonderful location. Staff were great to work with. I would rent this house again in a heartbeat."
Sep 20, 2021 - , Newberg, OR

"family stay
some of the things we were told were there were not, and some thing we made great effort to bring, because we were told was NOT there, was, propane, 3 bottles of it!!"
Sep 05, 2021 - Linda U., Mullinville, KS

"Go -- with Low Expectations
The property was advertised with A/C (at the time we booked it), but it has no A/C (they removed the A/C reference from the Website after we arrived and called them). There are no curtains on the West facing windows and no screens on the windows. Gets very warm in the main living space (only small windows will open, so very little outside air flow through the house with windows open). They advertised a bunk room which our 5 grandchildren were looking forward to. When we arrived it was closed off due to Covid 19 (really??? our family of 11 spent 24 hrs/day together, but the grandchildren could not sleep in the same room together???). The easy beach access is not easy access. It was overgrown with bushes and the narrow path was steep and rocky in places (anyone with some limitations walking should not plan to go down to the beach). The interior was pretty clean and the finishes are average to above average, but the exterior is behind on maintenance. (needs paint, wood deterioration, overgrown/no landscaping, white plastic deck furniture needs to be replaced). The technology in the home theatre room is very outdated. The projector provides a very "grainy" picture, and there is a 50' HDMI cable laying in the corner you have to connect from the receiver to the projector to use the system. They say 6 cars will fit in the driveway, but you can only squeeze in 4. The house does have a beautiful view and the house is very roomy. There are two big refrigerators, and the pool table and foosball table were enjoyable. "
Aug 30, 2021 - , Spokane Valley, WA

"Huge house on oceanfront

We were very happy with the house. However, there were going to be 16 of us but 2 backed out at the last minute. I did not inform the company I rented from since it was just less people. But, when we got there some rooms were locked. I believe the bunk room(s). We would not have had enough beds for the others had they shown up! I don’t think any bedrooms that are advertised should be locked. The price to stay here is not cheap so you really should be getting all the bedrooms to choose from. It would be great to have a good path down to the beach as well. There is a road type path not far but it seems making a path along side the house would be doable. Having said that, the place was really wonderful and lent itself well to our family reunion. Loved the amenities, we used just about all except the theater room. The weather was absolutely perfect so lots of outside time. Loved the decks but it was good we brought our own outdoor chairs as there were not enough there. I would rent this again as the couple of issues were not enough to make it unpleasant."
Aug 06, 2021 - Cindy M., Parkdale, OR

"A beautiful place on the beach
We have stayed here multiple times, and have enjoyed it every time. A beautiful place to relax and unwind."
Aug 05, 2021 - , Silverdale, WA

"Just a few things I'd do different
Overall our party enjoyed the rental property. A couple of things that were problematic was, when we arrived the garbage cans were almost full. We had a party of 17 and need all the cans to be empty. Maybe have the trash emptied twice when you have a party that size. The toilets in two of the downstairs bathrooms were extremely slow to fill causing some problems. The cleaning service did not check the draws in the bedrooms, my daughter found in her bedroom a draw full of trash. (It was the room next to the hot tub). Like I said we had a good experience for the most part and we couldn't have done better on the location. Thanks "
Jun 30, 2021 - Patti g., caldwell, ID

"Beautiful home in a perfect location
We absolutely loved our stay and would recommend the home to others. The reason for the 4 on maintenance is because the shower divertor in one of the master bedrooms was not working and they were not able to get it fixed in the week we stayed there. They did however respond very quickly in getting someone out to clear a slow drain in another shower. The cleaning was overall very well done, however the stove needed cleaning which we took care of ourselves.great home, great management, amazing location. Also of note, when we rented the home there were two bunk rooms listed, but when we arrived, both were locked off. It did not affect us, but This should be changed on the web site. "
Jun 28, 2021 - Holly K., Rockport , TX

"Beach trip
The house was spacious and nice. The plumbing was not working downstairs and the cleaning crew delayed our check in by an hour and a half. Other than that, it was great."
Mar 27, 2021 - Sean C., Boise , ID

"Incredible view
this house was nothing short of amazing, the comfortable beds, the amazing view while you’re sipping your coffee in the morning, the clean and well stocked kitchen. How close it is to Newport and all their attractions. I was in awe with the place, and I can’t wait to get back there! Highly recommend it!"
Mar 06, 2020 - nelly k.

"Great place for a group of friends and families!!!
"It was a gorgeous home with a spectacular view, great location and private access to the beach. Our family of 10 adults and 9 young people and kids had so much fun. The home was so very nice inside and clean. It was very well stocked with things to make our visit very comfortable. Management was very friendly and quick to respond our needs. We would definitely rent this house again.""
Feb 24, 2020 - vol k., camas, Washington

"Great Spot for Large Group
We rented this house for a team work retreat. It was great to have so much shared space and so many bedrooms so people didn't feel on top of each other! Lots of fun with games downstairs, and theater was great for meetings we needed to project for. Info beforehand said we would need to bring most of our own supplies (trash bags, toilet paper, etc.) but the house was well stocked with all we needed. Would definitely consider for another trip!"
Feb 06, 2020 - Emily A., Portland, OR

"Will stay there again
The property has some quirks and is in need of some repairs (hot tub broken, some toilets not working) but overall a very nice home, well furnished with lot's of room and an amazing view."
Jan 18, 2020 - Lu An C., Corvallis, OR

"Needs maintenance and better management response
Both master toilets and one master shower and sink were not working at all. After numerous calls and promises to call me back (didn't happen), we never heard or saw anyone to come fix anything. Same thing with the home theatre....great idea for kids and they leave a number to call someone for help but after two days of leaving messages with no call back - we couldn't use it with the 6 kids we had there. I think the home is perfect for big groups and kids, however lack of communication and response and maintenance is a big problem. I was told it's hard to find maintenance people over the holidays. Not my problem when I'm paying this kind of money. Don't rent it if you can't provide those services. It's not fair to the renters. Very unhappy "
Jan 08, 2020 - Tonya G., Milwaukie, OR

"The Admiral's Retreat
This is a great vacation home, right above the beach, with an easy access stair beside the property to get down to the shore. Plenty of bedrooms, dishes, games, etc. The living room has an amazing view, and the decks are spacious. Then there's the hot tub, sauna, and theater. It's really a posh place to stay!"
Dec 03, 2019 - , San Francisco, CA

"Roomy and comfortable retreat
Overall, a nice visit. When we arrived on Sunday, the garbage cans were full and we had no place to dispose of garbage.
In one of the downstairs bathrooms, the sink handle didn’t work, it just spun, and the toilet didn’t flush or fill properly. We called and they said they would send a plumber, but they never showed up.
We were left about 6 garbage bags and about 10 dishwasher soaps. Certainly not enough for a week long visit in a house with a capacity of 17 people.
We had a good time and the weather was great! The kids were entertained by the pool table and the foos ball game. A few of the recliners in the theater didn’t recline, but it was a comfortable place to gather and watch movies."
Aug 13, 2019 - , Gervais, OROR

"Nice house but no direct beach access
It was a great house for a big group but sadly there is not direct beach access. That should be made very clear in the house description and was a huge disappointment especially since we traveled from the UK to be at the beach."
Aug 04, 2019 - , Columbus, OH

"Oregon large house rental
it was very lovely and we tried hard to keep it that way and follow directions regarding how to leave the house. However, we have yet to receive our refund. I hope that will be coming soon"
Jul 27, 2019 - Patricia L., Sacramento, CA

"Perfect Family Retreat!
Our family gathered for 5 days at the Admiral's Beach Retreat to celebrate our 50th Anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and well-appointed with everything we needed to play, rest, fix meals, relax, and enjoy the breathtaking Oregon Coast. The home was clean and the beds were comfy. We flew kites, beach combed, enjoyed time just talking, played games, and gathered around the large round tables to enjoy meals together. This was the perfect venue for us to spend time together and reconnect!"
May 30, 2019 - Pamela K., Seattle, WA

We had a great time on the home. We had an work event for 2 days and the house had plenty of room for everyone. I would recommend to my friend for big events."
May 17, 2019 - , Eagle Creek, OR

"Amazing time
This was our 4th year at this beach house for our annual girlfriends retreat. It is spectacular. So peaceful and spacious. Plenty of room for group activities and privacy for time alone. We will continue to come back."
Feb 27, 2019 - Kelly D.

"Great time had by all, but for the price improvements are needed
Beautiful home in a great location! Comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen, nice furnishings. The negatives: theater is not equipped with an HDMI cable running from the output of receiver to projector for a means to stream Netflix and other streaming services. We were limited to a handful of outdated DVD’s.
Living, dining, and game room needs decent window dressings on ALL windows, the grill doesn’t heat up to cooking temp, the mud room which was converted to a bedroom, should be moved to the upstairs room? (which looks like storage?) the mud room would be good for people to wash sand off feet before stepping into the hot tub. Nobody used that bedroom because it intrudes into the master bedroom. The 2 worse things though is 1) the strict parking limits for a house this size! The driveway is perfectly ample to park 8 cars without blocking the street in any way, which is perfectly feasible for 11 bedrooms! To have guests park their vehicle so far away where it can’t be watched... so inconvenient and unsettling. 2) the beach access is too treacherous! Our elderly mother couldn’t make it down to the beach for a night time beach fire so others had to switch off keeping her company in the house. She actually slipped coming up from the beach earlier that day. Thankfully she didn’t get hurt, but she was LUCKY and it scared her. �� SO DISAPPOINTING. A better, safer beach access would be a great investment! "
Sep 26, 2018 - Michele M., OR, OR

"Beautiful home/No easy beach access
Even though this house sleeps 17 you are only allowed 6 cars. This is a strict ordinance. We were not told this prior to our arrival and with so many of our family that were coming from out of town, it made it very difficult to find parking. We were visited by the cops twice due to nosy neighbors. They were nice and found accommodations for our cars but what a pain. Also, the cleaning crew aren't the best. There is not an easy access path to the beach unless you walk down about 5 houses or you can go through a bunch of brush and trees. On the plus side, you have plenty of room and the house is gorgeous. If we needed anything Joe the property manager was quick to respond. "
Sep 22, 2018 - Jan F., Spokane, WA

"Two years and counting!
Our family has spent a week every August on the Oregon Coast -thanks to a generous legacy gift from parents! Our large group has had to rent multiple homes in the past to be on the beachfront together but the Admirals Beach Retreat has allowed us all to stay together in one place! We have four families with all ages from 85 to 5! We plan multiple activities during the week such as theme dinners, rock painting, kite flying, corn hole, etc.! The large house right on the beach has plenty of room for everyone to be together yet have their private time if needed. The theatre room is a big hit and the young adults love the pool table / game room. One of our favorite things about this house is that our elderly parent can sit at the window or on the decks and enjoy watching all the family play together on the beach! Truly a beach retreat the entire family can enjoy!"
Sep 06, 2018 - , Kent, WA

"A Beach to enjoy, and room for sleeping and eating!!!!
We couldn't have asked for anything more. It was our 60th wedding anniversary, and we found the perfect place to enjoy our entire family. We laughed and ate and played the tourist role. Just a tranquil place for everyone!"
Aug 19, 2018 - Jim and Luella H., Hot Springs Village, AR

We had a wonderful family vacation. The house is amazing in so many ways!
Only two concerns the garbage was half full when we arrived and by Tuesday the seagulls were creating a mess that we had to clean up.
Access to the beach is a little difficult for the very young and old!!!"
Aug 09, 2018 - , Saint Louis, MO

"Property very spacious and comfortable.
Master bedrooms were small. For the $$$ amount I feel should invest in stairway to beach or work with neighbors to access their stairs. For a rental this size should have a large dumpster instead of one garbage can. Overall great time by our group and may rent again. Property owners very nice people "
Aug 08, 2018 - Muriel U., Clarkston, WA

"Great family getaway
there was 17 of us and 5 little guys in this beautiful house..This was the perfect getaway and we all didn't want to leave..
Our 2nd time here and will return again !"
Jul 19, 2018 - Gregory B., Bremerton, WA

"70th Birthday Family Celebration
The house is in a great location but it does not have any beach access. The photos show a long staircase down to the beach but when we tried to use it the neighbor screamed us off. The only way to the beach is a rocky drop off that is not safe for anyone with mobility issues. A house this size should be able to afford a staircase of their own. Also, the entire house needs a good going over. Lots of broken things; faucets, door latches, smoke detectors, not hot water in one bathroom, and windows need a good cleaning. A house of this value should be better taken care of especially if you want to rent it for $1400. a night."
Jun 29, 2018 - Judith B., GIG HARBOR, WA

"Mom's 60th birthday
Jun 21, 2018 - Kristin G., Lakewood, WA

"Tons of Room!
Overall we had a wonderful time! The house is older and was almost too big for our group. But kids loved have so many bedrooms! The house was clean and has nice laundry accomodations. The view was beautiful and the beach is not easy to access. Older people could struggle getting to the beach. Sauna was tagged as not working, which was a disappointment. Hot tub was good though. I was pleasantly surprised to have a piano in the house...and the espresso bar was a lovely touch! Theatre room was also a big hit for everyone! Second floor with pool table and foos ball was popular! Property mgr was very friendly! Location was good. Primary suggestion for improvement would be to have easier access to the beach."
May 02, 2018 - Terry S., Longmont, CO

Had one less bedroom than advertised. Only small children can sleep in one of the bunk closet— not a bedroom. Spa was dirty and needed a couple calls to get it cleaned."
Jan 04, 2018 - , Brookfield, Wisconsin

"Stunning Ocean Views and Beautiful Home
This house is beautiful, everyone in our group that stayed here had a great time. The views of the ocean couldn’t be better and access to the beach was easy, as the house is right on the beach. The ocean is right there with a beautiful deck to enjoy it. The house is quite large. The kitchen was beautiful, with 3 large refrigerators, very convenient for a large group. Great spacious living room for everyone to gather, There were bathrooms everywhere for our large group. Lots of games, pool table, foosball table, super large theatre room. Definitely more than we expected. In addition to all this, the house also comes with a sauna and a hot tub right on the deck with ocean views. We’ve stayed at other houses before and this one definitely tops them. Highly recommend this place!"
Nov 27, 2017 - , Happy Valley, OR

"House is falling apart but location on the beach is nice
House is perfect for families with young kids, as you don't have to worry about them damaging much because most furniture in the house is already pretty beat up. The couches are cheap ones you find on Craigslist for a few hundred bucks but the house itself is a top of the line home, had it been maintained and treated with the respect it deserved. When we arrived, the toilet upon entry was broken, the sauna room never worked though was told it was brand new as of two weeks ago, there is a hole in the downstairs washing machine, sugar ants crawling in one of the queen bedrooms down comforters, as well as the window to the left of the fire place, no remote for the TV above the fireplace downstairs or the one upstairs above the fireplace. I contacted Tim and let him know of these issues and he let me know he or someone else would be out to repair these items soon but they never showed up. I called and texted again and no response. I emailed Dina and she replied that the dates selected were not available, so she never even read my email. Very frustrating when you pay $10k for 7 nights to stay there. We had the police called on us three times by the neighbors directly across the street for having more then 5 cars for an hour. We had a
Family reunion and Grandma stopped by each day. Parking is 3 miles away. The neighbors would laugh when the cops would show up each time. Not sure what that was about but not fun. Our family enjoyed themselves because we were together but the house is extremely overpriced and the customer service is the worst I've ever had when stayed at a rental. I'd give them a second chance, if they tried to make up for the mistakes though. "
Sep 02, 2017 - Shelby S., Kirkland, WA

"Beautiful home, not in full working condition
We loved the layout, size, and number of bathrooms in the home. We really appreciated the 3 refrigerators. There were problems, however. The master bedroom with the spectacular view was locked off from use. The sauna was nonfunctional. The hottub worked but the water was yellow/brown and stinky. The movie theater only played DVDs without a menu (as there was no remote for navigating menus and options); only the 2 front speakers worked; we had no ability to watch Netflix (printed instructions said you had Netflix) -- possibly because again there was no remote. The trash bins were full upon arrival so we stored our trash/recycling on the back deck (the instructions inside the front door described a different trash pick up day than what we think is actually the case and thus we think that was the cause of the confusion of the previous renters). Our contact, Joe, was very pleasant and always available by phone, but since he was not on the west coast he could not be of assistance on the property with our above-listed problems."
Aug 28, 2017 - , Medford, OR

"Great place for a family reunion
The house was incredible. Views of the ocean from every level. Very well equipped kitchen everything you need to make any meal. Everything was clean and in good condition. Made a great setting for our family reunion."
Aug 10, 2017 - Kelly P., Eugene, OR

"Making family memories.
For the last five years our family has been fortunate enough to share this beautiful home over Mothers Day weekend. You can't ask for a more beautiful view from all the floor to ceiling windows. The home is always clean when we arrive. Love the open concept living/kitchen/dining rooms on the main level of home. Also lower level has the same idea combining family/recreation areas with a expresso bar. The children always enjoy watching movies in the theater room & the hot tub is a big hit. We think it's perfect for our family & always look forward to coming back every year..

Jun 01, 2017 - Donna H., Vancouver, WA

"Easter weekend
First impression was not the best. This home has so much to offer. The problem is that it is being touted and priced as a luxury home and the furniture and cooking pans and maintenance is not of a luxury home. The cooking pans are worn out and wear and tear of home is showing. I would recommend owners come stay a couple days in the home so they can experience all the little things. With this being said I would stay there again just because of the location and the huge living room that we can all sit in and visit. We wish we would of gotten the fire place to work for the ambiance. Our person to call for issues was great."
May 03, 2017 - Julie U., Battle Ground, WA

"Admirals Retrear
Many problems with this house. Out of the three fireplaces only one worked ad that was after a repairman came..the dry sauna never heated. the basement heat did not work even after repairmman came. 7 of the 11 tv's worked. The media room was very dirty...and the equipment was not what was listed. Thankfully we had a techy with us and got it running. gave us 7 small garbage bags for 5 days...24 people...was not happy about that. this house has potential..needs some TLC"
Dec 14, 2016 - Nanci E.

"Weathered the storm!
During our stay, the tail end of a typhoon was to hit the Oregon coast. Our family still ventured to the coast to storm watch. The Admiral is such an amazing home that allowed my large family space while confined indoors for three days. We enjoyed the movie theater, the game room, the espresso bar, and the spacious kitchen! This is an amazing place to stay no matter what the weather holds in store. We have been going for five years and just love this home!"
Oct 20, 2016 - Deidre P.

"Family Fun!
Twenty-one of us from one family had a super time the Admiral's Retreat. Beach fun, pool tournaments, trips to town, movie night in the media could be busy doing fun things all the time or relax on the wonderful deck watching the surf. Hope to go back!"
Jul 27, 2016 - Barbara W.

"We loved it!
We loved the location--not crowded, near excellent restaurants, plenty of activities to do near the property--and the property itself was as good as advertised. It was perfect for our family of 16 with room to spare. The only advice I would give is find out what cooking resources--e.g. electric griddle, mixer they have or don't have, so you can plan accordingly. The movie theater was very nice, but the projector itself is worn out--needs to be fixed or replaced as the picture quality was very poor. Everything else was outstanding!"
Jul 13, 2016 - Barbara C., Gilbert, AZ

"winter retreat
Very nice home with gorgeous views, close to local attractions. Our only complaint was there were no instructions in the theater telling how to operate the system or stream netflix. Stereo was great but It would have been nice to strem a movie. We also could not get the sauna to work and there were no correct balls for the foosball table. There were ping pong
balls and a golfball. Otherwise we had a lovely time. There were plenty of dishes and towels for everyone and lots of space so we weren't running into each other.
Feb 16, 2016 - , Woodland, Washington

Contact Information:
Vacation Rental Beach House in Gleneden Beach, Oregon

Ad Number: 573787  2112-109314

Viewed: 8251 times.

Updated: Mar 01, 2024

All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified.

Note: does not own or manage any of these properties.
Please contact the property manager or homeowner directly by using this form.

chat live with customer support now