Beach House North Captiva Island, FL

Luxury Studio +Private Pool +WIFI included great speed +Steps fro

Tap or Swipe to see more photos

Apartment For Rent, Daily, Weekly

28th Street and the beach

Playa Del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico 77710

Beachfront: Yes

Beach View: Yes Ad # 400650

Low Season Day Rate: $73
High Season Rate: $212

1 br, 1.0 bath, sleeps 2

Minimum Stay: 2 days

Pool: Yes  Sq Ft: 646

Private Pool

Pet Friendly: No

Availability Calendar  |   Rates  |   Description  |   Amenities  |   Map  |   Reviews





•55" Flat Screen HD Smart TV with Remote Control
•DVD Player
•Free Extra High Speed Internet
•Celing Fans
•Fully Furnished

•Granite Counter Top
•Marble Floors
•Coffee Maker
•Glasses & Dishes
•Fully Equipped Kitchen
•Oil & Salt (Upon Request)
•Specific Utensils (Upon Request)
•Wine Glasses (Upon Request)

Vert De Terres Bath Amenities 100% Eco Friendly & Biodegradable
•Body Lotion
•Shower Gel /Soap
•Hot Water
•Bath Salts (Upon Request)
•Sewing Kit & Bath Cap (Upon Request)
•Hairdryer (Upon Request)
•Luxury Hand & Body Towels
•Accessible Shower / Bathtub

• 1500 Thread Count Ultra Soft Fitted Sheet
•Ultra Soft High Quality Duvets
•Celing Fans
•Safe Box
• 1 King Size Bed
•Baby Package ($ Upon Request Includes; Crib, High Chair, Bath tub, Toys)

•Furnished Private Terrace & Private Pool.
•Black Out Curtains
•Iron/Ironing Board (Upon Request)

Just 50 steps from Aldea Thai are the most glamorous beach clubs Playa del Carmen: MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubs in which you will be able to enjoy their delicious meals, drinks, beach beds and we will provide a special discounts on drinks and beverages.

This spectacular Condo Hotel is the gateway to modern luxury. Aldea Thai Luxury Condo Hotel, joins the spirit of Bali-Thai with the aura and tranquility of the Mexican Caribbean to offer a first class complex whose magnificent condominiums provide comfort, extreme luxury and first class hotel service, it offers essential amenities that will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

• Housekeeping Service (Confirmed at Reservation)
• Electronic Room Key
• Free Wireless Internet in the condo
• Underground Garage / Valet Parking
• Solarium
• Gym
• Elevator
• Amazing Swimming Pool & Bar * just steps from MAMITAS & KOOL Beach Clubes
• Security 24 hs

Our guest are our priority, we work 24/7 to help our guest have the best vacation possible.

We ensure that all guests feel at home and have the most privacy possible; in order to achieve this we provide all access codes, instructions and general apartment information before and at arrival.

Personal concierge services are also available upon arrival and throughout the stay for any additionalinformation at check-in.

Also our team is available from 9am – 7pm at our office locations, we offer many different means of contact but if you would like to drop by we are at your disposal to accomplish any request 24/7.

Concierge Services:
•Not on Site
•Email, Txt, Calls or Schedule Visits

From DateTo DateTypeLow RateHigh RateMin. Stay

Check Prices
  Click on the map to activate it

  • baby crib
  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • toilet
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • Dining
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Downtown
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • studio
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Weddings
  • flexible
  • not necessary
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Area
  • Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
  • Booking Possible
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Glasses Wine
  • Glasses & Dishes
  • Stove
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • No Phone
  • Central Air
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Bank
  • Area FitnessCenter
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Movie Theatres
  • Golf Course
  • Special Discount on Beach chairs
  • Mamitas Beach Food Discounts
  • BPM Festival
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Pool
  • Beach
  • GYM
  • Near Beach
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player

Beds: 1

Pool: Yes


Cancellation policy Playa Moments LLC
• Reservations canceled 61 days or more prior to arrival date are refundable with a USD 500 cancellation fee.
• Reservations cancelled 60days or fewer are non-refundable.
• Holidays reservations are non-refundable.
• Late check-out after 11 AM until 3 PM will have an extra charge of USD 100, after 3 PM will be charged an extra night in the rate of the season booked.
There is a USD 45 charge to replace lost property keys. The client will receive one bracelet per guest and a 1 electronic security key. In case of lost the price is USD 30 per each one.

Nearby Activities in Playa Del Carmen


Things To Do in Playa Del Carmen

Guest Reviews:
Write a Review!

"Wanderful stay
Loved it"
Jun 04, 2019 - Hugo J.

"Private but loud on occasion
We loved this unit and it’s relative privacy compared to comparable units in this price range. Plenty of space, all staff is friendly and helpful and the Aldea Thai complex is gorgeous. However, unit 1101(101) requires some noise tolerance that is beyond the ability of the management to control. In the morning the metal tanks for (we think) soda machines and dive boats are delivered and they make a substantial metallic thunk as they’re unloaded onto the street. Then about an hour later a dump truck arrives to empty the dumpsters just inside the parking garage, accompanied by the back-up beep, large truck and dumping sounds. We wanted to be up about the time of day anyway, so we stayed to make breakfast and get ready for the day while that happened. Much louder and longer were the dance club noises coming from Coralina at the Hyatt about 5 afternoons a week. We could see the club entrance from our patio but there are nice screening plants around the pool so we never felt on display but enjoyed people-watching the kids who lined up to get into the ‘daylight ‘ club. That means there’s some level of club noise that starts around 1:00 and ends by about 5:00. The loud times were from about 2:30-4:30, times we were usually at the beach or big pool or somewhere else. Even then, there were only a couple of days out of our 3 weeks when the club noise became intolerable for a half hour or so. I’m talking midtown Manhattan during morning rush with sirens from a five-alarm fire followed by a bank robbery loud. Fortunately the club closes around 5:00 pm, and it isn’t always that crazy loud. In retrospect, ALL of Playa around 5th is fairly loud in the afternoon and evening. Good news, most of the loud restaurants’ on 5th and side streets turn things down by 9-10 at night. So if you’re planning lots of peace and quiet on your vacation, Playa del Carmen near 5th is not for you. However, we love being so close to the b"
Feb 20, 2019 - Linda K., Richmond, MN

"Great spot - pity about the pool being renovated
Everything was great except that the pool with bar was closed for renovations. We were told prior to arrival, but were not given the option to cancel our booking. "
Oct 25, 2018 -

"great stay!
Great location, steps away to the beach... 2 blocks to all the bars, shops and restaurants. The room also had your own personal plunge pool so that was a bonus!! Used what's app to communicate with host, great turn around time, will definitely stay again!"
Jul 25, 2018 - Michelle M., Edison, NJ

"The best experience ever in Mexico
We had a great great time there. The apartment was really confortable and had everything necessary for our stay. Impecable! "
Jun 19, 2018 - Romina L., CABA

Jun 02, 2018 - JHOANA LIZETH D., NLE

"A studio overlooking a work site.
The room was nice, clean and well maintained but the location of Rm. 1101 ( Aldea Thai labeled it 101) is terrible. It was noisy and lacked privacy - just over the short wall is essentially a work area where deliveries are made and garbage is picked up daily. On weekend nights an EMT truck was parked just beyond the wall to be available for over-exuberant drinkers. During the day, Grand Hyatt employees congregate at the entrance across the street. The interior of the room is also quite noisy - the AC fan is loud and when it stops there is a constant buzz that we labeled the room's 'dial tone'. The TV was nice but there are few English speaking channels.
After two nights I went to the Playa Moments office and tried to 'upgrade' my room but they were fully booked.
The Aldea Thai condo complex is great and the staff were very helpful. The pool is a great alternative to a beach that is small and can get crowded. I would certainly return there but I'd be much more selective about what room I chose. Second and third floor rooms would be much better, especially those that overlook the interior of the complex. I'd never choose a room on the first floor again and I'd try to stay away from any room that looks out to the Grand Hyatt.
Playa Moments was helpful in getting us into the room but lost my confidence when the refrigerator did not work, we could not upgrade and a staff member did not show up for the discharge room check appointment."
Mar 29, 2018 - Richard H., Bolivia, NC

"good value in Playa
overall good - plunge pool very dirty and unusable, safe was also not working, but neither were deal killers, nice unit showing starting to get a little shabby but clean and overall a good value"
Jan 31, 2018 - Albert F., Newburyport, MA

"Great hotel, great location, the people woking there the best
Great location to beach, shopping and food. The people that work at this location were great. Beautiful pool with the best bartenders. "
Dec 30, 2017 - John David C., Fort Worth, TX

"Aldea Thai
The rental was as described. They were very particular about the towels and sheets. I was told not to use the towels to remove make up or for anything that might stain or we would be charged. On our last night the air conditioning went out in the whole building. I understand these things happen but there was no attempt by management to contact us to let us know about the issue. We did not get back to the rental until after office hours and at that point there was nothing we could do. There was no apology or attempt to make things right when we checked out with the management company the next day. They did not even bring up the issue until I did."
Nov 27, 2017 - , ELMWOOD PARK, IL

"Pésimo servicio
Llegamos y no había aire acondicionado en el edificio, el concierge Anuar jamás se hizo cargo de nada, no se tomaba en serio su trabajo, nunca se disculpó por las molestias, ni tuvo atención de ver cómo podía solucionar el problema, pesimismo servicio "
Sep 28, 2017 - Ana Cecilia O., Guadalajara, Jalisco

"Exceeded my expectations
All very good, service, just they didn't change the hand soap, the location very good very close to everything, excellent location "
Aug 24, 2017 - Alejandro M., Bellevue, WA

"Highly Disappointed
horrible mildew smell under sink and drawers next to sink, stove did not work 1st night after we purchased dinner to cook for valentine's day. No response from owner or management until the next day. no directions for safe which locked and would not open. water in pool was stagnant. hot water lasted for about 3 mins on average. misquitos were horrible. hotel was extremely loud until middle of the night. had to call security 2 times. management company was almost unresponsive, would answer text messages the next day. lol. cleaning showed up at 5:30 when we were trying to rest, not during the day when we were gone. there were 2 drinking glasses and was promised more but management never brought. overall just a bad choice..."
Mar 11, 2017 -

"great location
very nice studio and excellent location. "
Feb 09, 2017 - Jimmy R.

WIll be very nice Studio, will all that we need. "
Dec 19, 2016 - Anthony B.

the worst treatment with us"
Nov 29, 2016 -

"Volvería sin pensarlo
muy bonito lugar y todo super bien "
Nov 14, 2016 - Israel A.

"Room 101 "Not" the room you want!
There were a number of concerns that my wife and I had. First the good, location excellent, room size good, balcony size good, front desk staff good, pool area good. Now the bad; the room was located at street level with the balcony facing the back of the Hyatt hotel and entrance to the Carolina Daylight Club. The hallways on this level are dark and gloomy, and you feel like you are in a parking garage because you are. There was construction in the unit directly beside us with jack hammers for two days, dirt, dust, and loud hammering nonstop. Playa moments reps were rude and did not care. When it rained the hotel was very dangerous and many people slipped and hurt themselves. There was really no maid service even when we said we would pay extra. The lower lever is very dark and gloomy. The room was showing signs of wear despite being told it was just renovated. Every morning the garbage truck was outside the balcony with a foul stench. The balcony was roomy but you could not turn on the jets in the hot tub so the water was stagnant. I would recommend if you stay at this hotel, avoid any room on the ground floor. Also you can expect similar construction noise over the next year as another hotel is being built on the opposite side. If you book this room realistically you should not pay any more that $80/night given the issues, regardless of when you come here. "
May 12, 2016 -

"Enjoyable Experience
Great location, nice clean accommodations and extremely friendly staff."
May 08, 2016 - Chris O., Minnetonka, Minnesota

"Aldea Thai 101
Very nice, quiet, well equipped studio"
Mar 19, 2016 - , Hardwick, MN

"First Time in Aldea Thai Studio 101
The room was located in a quiet corner away from Pool and beach noise. The Condo complex was Beach Front and a great location overall."
Sep 23, 2015 - Cecilia G.

"Special for 2 people on a perfect location.
The studio is on a perfect location. On the building is on ground floor near the parking, only steps from Mamitas Beach Club. You can change your pool towels on front-desk. The staff is friendly the apartment is well equipped if you wish to cook you can do it also and we made everything walking. For sure we will come back!! Thank you"
Sep 10, 2015 - Karina Debora S.

"excelente ubicacion y todos muy amables para ayudarte
el complejo de habitaciones excelente, algunos detalles de mantenimiento en la habitacion minimos y recomendar a la persona que hace la limpieza que lo haga con la puerta cerrada ya que entran muchos mosquitos!
Sep 09, 2015 - Armando G.

Everything was perfect. "
Sep 09, 2015 - Ramon N.

"Nice stay in Aldea Thai
Excellent location, great place to stay. "
Apr 13, 2015 - Rodrigo S.

"poor location
Our room was in a very poor location, next to the parking garage and the view from the terrace was a construction site. "
Apr 07, 2015 -

"Great location!
The pool was the perfect temperature and there is direct access to Mamitas beach. It was great location. Staff was very friendly. "
Jul 23, 2014 - Lee Ann H.

"Great Stay
Booking with Playa Moments was great. Karina, Ingrid and Estrella were so nice and easy to work with. Would book with Playa Moments again. The studio at Aldea Thai was perfect."
May 26, 2014 - Cassie C., Lombard, IL

"Great short or long term destination
Very central to all amenities, ocean, shopping, restaurants. Pool area awesome. Staff friendly and helpful.
Negatives would be abusive guests around the pool area, smoking and throwing butts and ashes into the pool. Also we stayed 72 days and at check-out were presented with a $573US Electric bill that was ridiculous. We were told and expected $90/m. Very negative parting gift. We were very conscientious about lights and AC being off. "
Apr 18, 2014 - Yvonne M.

Ad No. 400650  1767-76478

This ad has been viewed 1011 times.

Last updated: Jul 10, 2015

All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified.

Note: BeachHouse.com does not own or manage any of these properties. Please contact the homeowner or agent directly by using this form.