Red Ginger***Available for 2-30 night rental - please calll

Tap to see more photos
Condo For Rent, Daily, Weekly, Monthly 57-101 Kuilima Drive, #60 Kahuku, Hawaii 96731-2116
Lowest Daily Rate: $174 1 br, 1.0 bath, sleeps 4 Swimming Pool? Yes Pets Allowed? No Minimum Stay: 2 days Ad # 339702
Availability  |   Rates  |   Description  |   Amenities  |   Map  |   Reviews

Upstairs Gold Coast location, 42" TV VCR/DVD/CD, Central AC, Nice carpet and new living room furniture. Beautifully decorated. Upstairs end unit with golf course view. Fantastic rate! High speed Internet.

Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
From DateTo DateTypeLow RateHigh RateMin. Stay

Click on map to activate  (Open in Google Maps)   (Bing Map)  (Mapquest Map)


  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • window a/c in bdrm
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Hi-Speed Internet
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Wireless access
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • Balcony
  • BBQ Grill
  • Beach Walking
  • Beachcombing
  • Biking
  • Boogie Boarding
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Fishing
  • Hiking Trails
  • Jet Ski Rental
  • Ocean Kayaking
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Sight-Seeing
  • Snorkeling
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Wind Surfing
  • Beach
  • Movie Theatre
  • Medical Services Nearby
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Polynesian Cultural Center
  • Waimea Falls Park
  • Exceptional Sunrises
  • Exceptional Sunsets
  • Exceptional Views
  • Near Beach
Pool: Yes
BBQ: Yes
Kayak/Boogie Boards: Yes



Cancellation must be received at least 30 days prior to your arrival for refund of deposit (less a $100 processing fee) THE RESERVATION BECOMES NON-REFUNDABLE IF CANCELLATION IS NOT RECEIVED 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. NO REFUNDS FOR "NO-SHOWS" OR EARLY CHECK-OUTS.We highly recommend that you purchase travel insurance so that you are covered in the unlikely event you need to cancel a reservation.

Nearby Activities:

Things To Do:

Guest Reviews:

Write a Review!

"Red Ginger Delight!
The unit is well located, the furniture is comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped. The management company is professional and helpful."
Mar 21, 2019 - , Laguna Niguel, CA

"Enjoyed condo visit
We enjoyed a mostly quiet visit. The location is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the beaches (or an optional bus into Honolulu/Waikiki). The condo was clean upon arrival, needed some minor maintenance but no show-stoppers. Some of the items were showing their age but the a/c worked very well, the WiFi was good, and the appliances all worked (stove, coffeepot, frig and icemaker were all we used). The layout was good (although there is very little room to use the dining room table so we used it as a counter).

There are two nearby Foodland grocery stores, Laie and Pūpūkea (no alcohol in Laie, dry town). Also several food trucks in both directions but arrive early as most of them close down shortly after 6pm. There is a good burger joint in Laie, Seven Brothers (crowded on Friday and Saturday evenings).

We would visit again."
Nov 10, 2018 - Roderick R., Halethorpe, MD

"Turtle Bay is such a Wonderful Place!
Kuilima Estates at Turtle Bay is a great place to stay at. It was like a home away from home. My kids loved it so much we wanted to come back every year and actually purchase one of these condos. Cindy, Karen, Maralyn, & the other office staff were very helpful."
Aug 27, 2018 - Jenny M., Lake Forrest Park, WA

"Northshore Comforts of Home
We stayed at Kuilima West last year. This year was so much better accommodation wise. Loved the unit! It was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. We love the Northshore area and hope to return and stay in the same unit again."
Aug 27, 2018 - Christina A., Mercer Isalnd, WA

"Excellent ten days at the Estates at Turtle Bay
We were one of a number of parties who booked condos in July for our daughter's wedding at Sunset Ranch. We were grouped near one another and could enjoy the pools, the walks to Turtle Bay to the beach, and excursions for snorkeling and shopping in Haleiwa nearby. We went to Lei Lei's for a great breakfast, and hosted an incredible rehearsal dinner at Roy's Beach House. The young people took good advantage of the Surfer Bar. The condo, #60, was all we could have hoped for, clean, comfortable and spacious. We loved the full kitchen. We noted that the tub plug didn't hold water which was fine for us taking showers but would not make bathing a young child easy. Otherwise Highly recommended!"
Aug 06, 2018 - Susan and Brian F., Campo, California

"Great North Shore location
Are stay at the condo was was perfect location for our travels around the north shore. The condo is in a quiet area which was nice for relaxing and great for a morning coffee on the patio listening to all the birds. I would recommend this condo unit as i was great for my wife and daughter too. If there was one thing to pick about would be that the unit number was difficult to see if you arrive at night for the first time. Maybe put number on the door. Anyhow a great place to stay.....Will definately stay there again....Marty"
Jul 31, 2018 - Martin W., Waterloo, ON

"Beautiful Stay on the North Shore
We had a wonderful experience staying in this condo near Turtle Bay! The location is perfect - we could walk to the beach at Turtle Bay Resort, and it is only a short drive to other North Shore beaches and the Kahuku shrimp trucks! The condo was beautifully furnished and very clean. They also had a nice supply of cookware, utensils and kitchen appliances that made it easy to prepare meals. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the sunrise with the birds singing and beautiful views of the golf course - just perfect! We would highly recommend this property and The Estates at Turtle Bay."
Jun 29, 2018 - Jeff M., Joppa, Maryland

"Great condo
Wonderful air conditioner in bedroom was bad.That was the only problem.Very quiet area.Very clean."
Jun 20, 2018 - Annette R., Sequim, WA

"Red Ginger Condo
I would stay at this Rental again. It was perfect for our needs."
May 28, 2018 - , Coalville, UT

"Had a great time!
We had a great time in Hawaii! The condo was very clean and in a great location. We would stay there again next time."
Mar 13, 2018 - Kim A., DRAPER, UT

"Beautiful location!
I had a conference at the resort and this was an ideal location! The restaurants at the resort, golf course, horseback riding, etc. are all a short walk away. The condo itself had everything we needed (but a hairdryer would have been nice...) and was in good condition. It was a short walk to the pool as well. The assigned parking spot was close to the unit and checking in after 4 in the afternoon was very easy. All in all, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!"
Feb 26, 2018 - Julie G., Bothell, WA

"Lovely Condo on the North Shore
Overall, we had an great stay in this condo for two nights. It is nicer than the pictures portray. The living room furniture has been updated and it's tastefully decorated. It was very clean and spacious for our family of four. In general, it is stocked well. However, there are wine glasses in the kitchen, but there was not a wine bottle opener, which seems silly?!? We contacted the management company and were able to get a corkscrew from the condo owner that lives on property. Besides that, the kitchen is well stocked. Don't expect any coffee, although there are coffee filters. There are a couple beach towels and a cooler to borrow. As far as toiletries are concerned, you are on your own. Even the bar soap that is provided is very minimal. It's like a slice of soap and there are just a few "slices" provided. There is no shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or hair dryer. When you make the reservation, all of that is stated in the fine print. Coming from Denver, the air conditioning was great to have to get a break from the humidity. There are two units in the condo. One in the living room and one in the loft. The master bedroom gets quite warm in comparison to the rest of the condo, even with the ceiling fan. It would have been nice to have a box fan to move the air conditioning back to the bedroom. The only other negative I do have to point out is I did not hear back from the management company when I contacted them with questions about provisions so I could pack accordingly. I emailed and left a voicemail prior to our arrival and never heard back. That is very poor customer service. Although, when we contacted them on the emergency line during our stay regarding the wine opener, they did respond and it was resolved. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this condo!"
Nov 15, 2017 - Kate R.

"Repeat vacationer
We have stayed at this place for 8 years now and while we love the location and view from lanai and the overall space of the condo, the unit needs some maintenance. I only say this because we have seen it get more worn each time we visit. If they would fix the items I gave the owner feedback on, then I give this pace 4 stars. "
Feb 14, 2017 - Lisel S., Thousand Oaks, CA

"Vacation at Unit 60 west
We enjoyed our stay at 60 west. The decor and feel of the place was comfortable and lovely. The toilet seat was broken, but promptly replaced. The bathroom had a smell of urine the whole week. The bathroom needs a vent and fan as well as to have the molding behind the toilet replaced. Bathroom cleaning supplies would have been most helpful. The deck chairs could be more comfortable. Overall, we had a very enjoyable week."
Jan 23, 2017 - Jaklin P., Portland, OR

"Very nice place to stay!
Very clean but I would not store cleaning supplies in the closet with the towels, they had a odor on them. I would get rid of the table and chairs cause you can't utilize them because of space, instead I would get nice barstools with backs and cushions on the seats."
Jan 05, 2017 - , Bethel, AK

"My Stay At Turtle Bay Estates
I was very pleased from right when I walked in. It was a very nice condo and the area was really nice also. The pool was very clean. The condo was clean as well. Overall it was a great experience. "
Sep 13, 2016 - Kekoa A., Kaneohe, HI

"Nice & clean
Pros: Condo is nice. Email Instructions were good. Checked into condo after 4:00pm where all the keys were on counter.
Cons: It is open parking & quite a walk for elder people. Did not think that we should have to take trash out nor wash our dishes if we have to pay for cleaning fees. We only stayed 2 nights & did not have much trash & only 2 cups. I understand if we stayed longer it needs to be done, but not on last day. Sucks to have to drive to office to drop off keys!"
Aug 19, 2016 - Gail T., Wahiawa, HI

"Great condo - don't think twice
We loved the condo, for the price you cant go wrong, location is great, the condition of the rental is great.. its so cosy! when we come back to the North shore we will definitely stay here again. "
Aug 18, 2016 - Naomi L., BOONDALL, XX

"Lovely Condo
The condo was lovely and clean, furniture very comfortable. We especially liked the extra sleeping accommodations in the loft!! The only complaint with the condo was the fact that the air conditioning had to be turned off every time you left the condo. Consequently, it always took awhile to cool down. There was construction taking place on the washrooms,beach bar & restaurant so those facilities were not available and a bit of an eye sore. But that is temporary I am assuming."
Aug 04, 2016 - , Cluny, AB

"Nice and clean
The unit was clean and nicely decorated. We had a very relaxing weekend getaway. The unit was a little hot and it took the a/c units a while to cool it down. Unfortunately, guests are required to turn a/c units off when not there. So, each time we returned to a hot unit."
Jun 28, 2016 - , Aiea, HI

"Great time
Love the place and price!"
Jun 25, 2016 - Douglas H., Ewa Beach, HI

"Quiet, relaxing getaway
We spent a quiet, relaxing and very comfortable two night stay at this wonderful 1 bedroom 1 bath condo. The kitchen was clean, very spacious and adequately stocked with utensils, plates and various kitchen appliances. There was even a rice cooker which came in handy. The location of the condo offered a nice breeze throughout the unit. The loft area was perfect for our two teenage boys who enjoyed having their own space. The sofa, chair and coffee table pictured here have been updated with a more comfortable leather sofa, and oversized circular rattan chair that was the perfect place for me to curl up and catch up on some much needed leisure reading. We look forward to returning in the near future. "
Mar 24, 2016 - Janice H., Kaneohe, HI

"Needs to be updated..
This was our second time staying at the Turtle Bay estates. We decided to spend our Thanksgiving out on the north parents really liked the Red Ginger suite. It is updated and the kitchen is very well equipped. My husband and I got stuck staying in 101 west. All I can say is yuck! The shower had mold,the air conditioning had a bad stench,the fans provided were full of dust,the place was totally out dated and the upstairs bookshelf was falling apart (looked like something found on the side of the road) I think they need to renovate asap. Thank goodness we spent most of our time in my parents room. The outside of the condos are so beautiful to bad the indside isn't."
Mar 22, 2016 - Ana M R., Honolulu, HI

"Nicely decorated and Beautiful Grounds
Very pleasant stay at the Red Ginger of the Estates at Turtle Bay. It is located in quiet part of the resort. We did not use the loft so I cannot comment on that other than to say it was nicely decorated. The kitchen was exceptionally spacious and well stocked with dishes and items needed for cooking. There were two window air conditioners that we used at night and this was all we needed. We loved the recliner sofa with recliners on either ends -- perfect for afternoon naps and watching television. The condo was very clean. We also loved being able to take our daily walks alongside the waves and on the beach of the Turtle Bay Resort -- amazingly beautiful. Also appreciated being able to walk to the restaurants there. Finally the grounds of the Estates at Turtle Bay are beautiful and so well kept. Flowers abound. "
Mar 18, 2016 -

"Wonderful place to stay!!
The condo was wonderful, could not have asked for a better location. "
Mar 15, 2016 - JULIE B., ST GEORGE, UT

Have been to these condos over 20 times and they never disappoint. Very easy access to everything and on the right side of the island so you feel you're actually in a nice paradise and not a big city. Great times always."
Feb 22, 2016 - Brady F., Bountiful, UT

"No worries vacation accommodation.
We always thoroughly enjoy staying at Turtle Bay. It is a beautiful and very restful place where we feel pampered and stress-free. This was our third stay and we'll be back I'm sure!"
Feb 14, 2016 - , Palmer, AK

"Reasonable Accomodations for a Staycation
For the price Red Ginger can't be beat. The biggest complaint we had was that the loft was far too hot to sleep in. My kids had to move down to the couch and floor because it was unbearably hot in the loft. Also, no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom so we had to run to the store mid shower. "
Oct 23, 2015 - Alia H., honolulu, hi

"Absolutely Fabulous!
We had a wonderful stay in the Red Ginger condo! It was very clean and felt like a home away from home. With only the two window air conditioning units, it was a little difficult to cool off at night (especially in the loft and if you needed to use the dryer that vented into the condo), but it was manageable. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely come back again."
Aug 17, 2015 - Leslie S., Kamas, UT

We loved our stay. I wrote on the paper about the garbage disposal and put it in the envelope with the keys when we dropped them in the box. We went to use it the first day and something is in there. We did not use it after that."
Aug 04, 2015 - Erika M., Bountiful, UT

"Great weekend respite
We needed a weekend to get away from the demands and stresses of the usual work environment. We wanted something quiet, comfortable, convenient and relaxing. The accommodations at the Turtle Bay Estates were perfect. The staff involved in making the arrangements were efficient, pleasant and helpful; even allowing us to make a few specific changes in the itinerary last minute. The kitchen was fully outfitted, large and actually posh. The resort facilities were first rate. We will plan to stay again in the future."
Jul 16, 2015 - Edward D.

"wedding weekend...had a positive experience
First Time Staying At A Rental With This Company. Would Definitely Trust In The Future. The Kitchen Was Well Stocked...BetterThan Other Family Members' Rental On The East Side.' It Was A Great Time...But The Loft Was Very Hot..But It Was College Kids Who Had To Stay There. Was A Great Respite For The ENtire Family...Locals And MaInland ..."
May 28, 2015 - , Ewa Beach, HI

"Total of 7 days at The Estates at Turtle Bay
Enjoyed the stay. Great location and near tours we had booked in the North Shore. Loved the North Shore and enjoyed spending most days here. Will book again in the future. "
Apr 10, 2015 - , Yuma, AZ

"Fantastic Unit!
We stayed for nine days in this unit over the Christmas holiday. Unit overlooks renowned golf course. Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Unit had all amenities needed to start us off. If staying for longer periods time, will need to purchase items like TP, paper towels etc. They only provide enough to get you started. We did a Costco run to pick up some of these items and food needed. Markets close but not nearby (not walking distance). Unit does have washer and dryer. Great kitchen with plenty of pots, pans, dishes... Really nice to have both especially with kids. Would stay again!"
Jan 16, 2015 - Susan J., Sitka, AK

"peaceful, well-maintained
This vacation was very smooth and comfortable. We had all we needed. The location was great for our son's wedding at the LDS temple, a 20 minute drive. The staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we called."
Dec 23, 2014 - , Meridian, ID

"Great Expereince
We found Turtle Bay Estates on line and we were very pleased with everything. The condo was just as they said and we had a delightful stay. "
Oct 06, 2014 - john R., The Woodlands, Texas

"Great customer service!
We loved staying here! The spacious condo was perfect and the beach was wonderful! When we found that the garbage disposal was leaking they replaced it within an hour!"
Aug 06, 2014 - Lucinda F., Milwaukee, OR

"Turtle Bay get away
Great location to Leilei's restaurant and walk to golf. Bit of a hike to the main resort but short drive. Close to all the good stuff and don't forget to eat at the shrimp stands..."
Jun 16, 2014 - Scott P., Fort Collins, Co

"Guest review
Overall very pleased with the condo; however, it could have been significantly cleaner especially since there is a cleaning fee built into the rental price. I would definitely stay there again."
Jun 11, 2014 -

"Great place to visit
We loved staying at Turtle Bay. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, taking long walks on the property, snorkeling down at the Bay. We will for sure return to this lovely place again someday. "
May 15, 2014 - , Farmington, UT

"turtle bay condo stay
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The condo was comfy and very clean. The beds were comfortable. It's even better than the pictures portray. We were all so comfortable and would love to return again soon! The grounds were gorgeous and very quiet. The north shore is so relaxing and peaceful!"
Apr 23, 2014 - Ginger B., hesperia, ca

"Relaxing stay at the Estates at Turtle Bay
We enjoyed our 4 nights in this quiet comfortable condo. We could walk to the Resort to eat or use the beach and enjoyed the many sights to explore in the area. "
Feb 28, 2014 - Cindy W., Hughson, CA

My family and had an excellent holiday at this condo. Very clean, comfortable and well stocked with cooking ware. Bring a wireless router if you want internet access that's not hardwired and a pair of scissors.

The management company was friendly and accomidating-- though they filled out the paperwork under the wrong name and then misspelled it in multiple places when attempting to make the correction. Even this survey is auto populated with the incorrect spelling.

Location is beautiful and an easy walk to the resort for getting a meal or drink. It is a 20 min. easy bus ride to Waimea and 40 min. to Haleiwa. Will def. bring the family here again! "
Jan 04, 2014 - Candace D., Houston, TX

"North Shore Visit
This was my first time using this type of arrangement. The place was great. The property could use better lighting outside to help find the units and parking spot. Didn't see a pool since it rained most of my visit. I would have liked it if the condo had a blow dryer and a few more kitchen items like a pizza pan and a pasta colander. It was a great place to stay and the neighbors were very friendly."
Dec 20, 2013 - Michelle F., Salt Lake City, UT

"Great location for a vacation!
Beautiful condo on the north shore of Oahu!"
Aug 26, 2013 -

"Planning to Come Back
The only issue with the unit was the Wi-Fi did not work. "
Aug 15, 2013 - , pasadena, CA

"Ants! Ants! And more ants!!!!!!
We had a very stressful time at Turtle Bay 60W because of the huge ant problem and the way the problem was handled.

The first night we made pasta and as we were eating, an aunt crawled over the top of my plate.

The next morning, I found ants on our toothbrushes. There were ants in the bureau on our clothes, ants (4) in the cups in the cabinet, ants crawling all over our food in the cabinets, ants on the phone, ants on our bodies, ants on the floor of the bedroom, ants all over the shower and one night there were more than two dozen ants crawling in the bathtub. There were ants crawling in the living room, hundreds of ants crawling on the walls, another morning I woke up and found a huge line of ants crawling across the bathroom wall. There were ants all over the stove and a cockroach in the living room.

As you can imagine this was a very difficult vacation for us. I was so stressed out wondering when and where the next ant siting would take place. What was more disappointing was the way in which the management responded. They sent a guy over with a can of Raid. We had ant hotels and the smell of Raid all over the condo the entire time we were there. Obviously the management knew about this problem as the maintenance person told us they had just fumigated the week before. They could have warned us so we wouldn’t have wasted our money or they could have reimbursed us but they did neither. Anyone knows that a can of Raid does not eliminate an ant problem.

Besides the ant problem, there was no table for our family to sit at for meals except a breakfast bar with hard stools. The patio had a tiny table for 2.

There were no beach supplies - no beach chairs, towels, or umbrellas. We have rented other beach condos and these things are usually available.

We waited so long to take our family to Hawaii and it was so disappointing to have a condo like this and a management company that did so little to deal with th"
Jul 29, 2013 - , Scottsdale, Arizona

"Family Vacation
The only complaint I have was with the furniture in the smaller unit. Cute but VERY uncomfortable."
Jul 25, 2013 - Shawn D.

"very good
better instruction for check out and direction of where to drop the key when on a sunday.
map of whats on the property better detailed."
Jul 09, 2013 - Wendy K., Ogden, UT

"Loved it!
It was so wonderful, definitely Paradise in every way!"
Jul 08, 2013 - Daniel M., SLC, UT

"Great value...
I've stayed in various units on this property at least 6 times by now and it is an exceptional value! The condo units are fabulous and the rental staff is outstanding. They are so easy to work with and their unit recommendations are always on the mark. This property has great amenaties, is well-maintained, is quiet, and is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for always delivering top-notch service to compliment a fantastic vacation experience."
May 21, 2013 - Cherie P., Salt Lake City, UT

"it was nice
Itwas nice"
Apr 16, 2013 - , Central Point, OR

"Spring Break 2013
Nice location, clean and it was as advertised."
Apr 01, 2013 - Ron R., Rancho Palo Verde, CA

"Very comfortable
We'll repeat it."
Mar 20, 2013 - , Burzaco, BuenosAires

"This property is amazing.
This property is very well kept. It is very clean and spacious. My friend and I stayed here so we could attend Wanderlust. It is a two minute walk
To Turtle Bay and beaches. However we had a hard time getting in the gate. The gate code we were given did not work. Luckily a resident was nice enough to let us in. Also when returning the keys and gate card you are told to drop it off in a drop box at the Kahuku Sugar Mill, but no directions or address is given on how to get there."
Mar 07, 2013 - Sheri Y., Kailua, HI

"Excellent place to stay at the North Shore
We love the location and the serenity of the place. Will definitely consider the place again in our next visit to the North Shore."
Dec 07, 2012 - Patricio A., Honolulu, Hawaii

"Good value, excellent stay
We found the condo to be exactly like in the picture, which made our stay so relaxing and pleasant. Thank you!"
Sep 25, 2012 - , San Jose, CA

"Great Short Stay
This is a great vacation rental. I have stayed at Kuilima Estates three times and this was my favorite property. The condo is well decorated and clean. The only thing I would note is to bring an ethernet cord to hook up to the cable modem. "
Sep 19, 2012 - Kara B., Los Angeles, CA

"Good unit
Unit and location worked good.
Unit needed darker curtains as outside light flooded the bedroom.
Location needed better signage, difficult to find the unit after dark.A nicely updated unit.
Super clean!"
Sep 06, 2012 - , Kapaa, HI

"060 West
This place was better than expected. For the price there is nothing that can beat it! Nice looking condo and great location."
Aug 20, 2012 - , Galax, Virginia

"Pictures match the unit
The unit was very clean and the bed in the main room was the best I ever slept on...there was everything we needed in the unit...we did come across a small ant problem but there was some bug spray in the unit and I was able to dispose of them...what you see in the photos is what you will be getting when you stay there...overall I would would stay there again"
Aug 01, 2012 - Daryl Y., Kaneohe, Hawaii

"Relaxation +++, such a beautiful location
Beautiful location and so quiet and relaxing. Can walk to all of the facilities of Turtle Bay Resort, but you MUST get a hirecar to enjoy all of the north shore facilities as trying to catch "The BUS" would be very annoying and create hassle for yourselves. If you want to see the beauty of Oahu, you must get out of Honolulu and visit the north shore and East side of the island. "
Jul 09, 2012 - , Oxley, QLD

"Enjoying our staycation
We decided to take a staycation. We loved staying here and enjoyed the surroundings. The place was fantastic and we would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an alternative location to stay at. Very peaceful at night. Truly worth every penny we spent to stay. "
Jul 09, 2012 - Mike M., Waipahu, HI

"Turtle bay review@ 60West
We had a wonderful stay. The place was clean and easily accessible. The kitchen was well equipped and it made was very convenient, especially given that we have two teenage sons. Would definitely stay here again."
Jun 18, 2012 - Kevin L., Pacifica, CA

"Not a good start
Showed up and towels and bed sheets were still in the dryer. The bathroom was dirty with a few bugs crawling around. (I'm serious) when we checked out we drove 3.5 miles to find the office closed on holidays. Maybe I missed that in the check out paperwork not sure. The property was nice. "
Jun 04, 2012 - Greg W., Lacy, WA

"Unit 060 West
The unit met my expectations but I had done a lot of research, thus no surprises. I would suggest management add a few more amenities such as more coffee filters(just enough for one a day), more toilet paper and paper towels. The information did mention we would need to bring our own but it would have been nice to have them already there. Otherwise a nice place to stay....and a slight view of the ocean in the distance..."
May 22, 2012 - , Cupertino, Ca

"Great Place!!!
Had a wonderful time. Quiet, Clean and as Advertised...Unit Terrific! "
Apr 09, 2012 - , Berkeley, Ca

"Definitely stay at 60 West!
Aside from needing to update the furniture, 60 West was fantastic. Great view from the balcony and very clean. Would definitely stay here again, hopefully sometime soon!"
Apr 02, 2012 - Edward K., Winnipeg, MB

"KEW # 60
This has been a tradition for many years in my family and we have NEVER been disappointed. The ladies at the rental office are always an absolute delight to work with and always have a smile when I return the keys. Very welcoming. The Condo was very nice and comfortable as always. I'll see you again very soon."
Mar 21, 2012 - Brady F., Bontiful, UT

"Great stay
We enjoyed the unit very much. The loft was a great asset, even for two of us. The kitchen was beautiful and nicely outfitted (appliances, cookware, and dishes). The living room and TV were great and we enjoyed having a lanai. The only reason I gave one 4-star rating was because there was only one chair for the lanai, and there was no internet service as advertised. Internet service is not important, though. Wonderful rental and we will return."
Feb 17, 2012 - Robert J., Eugene, OR

"Wonderful Escape!!
We enjoyed staying on the North Shore at Turtle Bay 060 West! This property was nicely maintained and a great place! Our party had two adults and one teenager! Aloha and Mahalo"
Jan 11, 2012 - Shelbie B., Jacksonville, NC

"Turtle bay condo
We had a great time here . The beach was rocky and 10 minute walk. We would stay here again loved the washer and dryer and full kitchen . View is great and very quiet."
Nov 14, 2011 - , Cedar, Utah

I love turtle bay! The condo was great with a slight view of ocean which was wonderful! I would stay again. Definitely estates at turtle bay is the best!"
Oct 03, 2011 - , Arlington, TX

"turtle bay - no internet and bugs galore
Way too many roaches for me and my family. I have stayed at other condos and did not feel that there was an infestation, but did at Turtle Bay. I would rather stay in Honolulu at a hotel and drive. There was no internet in room - BIG downer."
Sep 22, 2011 - Pamela G., Woodinville, WA

"Family Wedding Stay
Overall the condo was perfect! However, I was disappointed to find several cockroaches throughout the week in the kitchen & upstairs. Also there was only 1 patio chair on the balcony to use vs the 2 last yr. Plus there were no boogie boards available that we had access to last yr as well. One difficulty was NO Internet access & when we contacted mgmt we were told there was nothing they could do as it was linked to the condo next to us which was owned & the owner was not responding to their requests to fix the modem/connection. Other than that it was great!"
Aug 30, 2011 - Penny F., Lethbridge, AB

Jul 27, 2011 - Waynetta N., Mililani, HI

"Great place to stay
Have stayed at different condos at Turtle Bay and this was the best one so far. I would stay here again on my next visit. "
Jun 20, 2011 - , Broomfield, CO

"Nice condo for family of 4
This condo is very pleasant, neat and tidy, very clean, great cross breeze so no A/C needed at all, even the loft was cool. Great kitchen. Great bedding. Lots of extra bath towels. Couple of things we would suggest... living room furniture is quite sparse. We had to bring in our extra camping chairs. A more comfortable couch would be a good addition. Also, a dining table with chairs would be good. The only table was a small one on the lanai, with 2 chairs, one was broken."
Jun 03, 2011 - , Mililani, HI

Had a great stay! 060 West was very nice/clean. Would definitely request this unit again. Saw very few bugs compared to some other units that family members were staying in. The whole area was fantastic and we enjoyed our visit immensely. "
Jun 02, 2011 - , Atlantic Mine, MI

"Good Overall
We arrived late and didn't have trouble checking in with the security guard. He came to the gate right away and showed us to our condo. The condo was nice- although the loft area was very hot when we arrived but cooled down sufficiently once the AC and fans were going. We had minor problems with bugs- don't leave food out! We would even put cereal and chips in the microwave overnight so the bugs couldn't get in. Also have to be careful what you put in the trash unless you plan to empty every day. We never watched the TV so I can't say how that was. The condo had a decent view, mainly of the golf course but could see the ocean in the distance. Overall, nice place to stay and away from the business of Honolulu. We did end up driving a lot though, as most activities are not in the area. "
Apr 28, 2011 - Heather N., Beaverton, US-OR

"Ended up being great - rough start...
We had an amazing vacation. The property exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and open concept - perfect when travelling with a three-and-a-half year old! The rooms are very well appointed and the kitchen is well equipped (with the exception of the kitchen knives which looked impressive but were so dull they couldn't penetrate a tomato...) Really, this is a condo with excellent, excellent value. I would highly recommend it to anyone who asked.
Regarding the rough start - we had travelled with our son for 15 hours. We arrived at the property at 8:00 pm. We went and punched in the code - no answer. We drove to the nearby hotel security gate and asked the woman working there for some help. She also tried to call - no luck. She indicated that this "happens all the time." We went back to the gate and started calling. Eventually, my husband got fed up, got out of the car and started searching for the security guard. He eventually found him. The only excuse we were given was that he "was running an errand." Oh well. I supposed all's well that ends well..."
Mar 25, 2011 - , Toronto, ON

Mar 04, 2011 -

Feb 22, 2011 - , Langley, B.C.

"Geat value for the money!
Although we did not need a second bedroom, my wife and I would happily revisit and would recommend this condo to other couples or to a small family (in need of two bedroom accommodation)"
Feb 10, 2011 - Neno N., Buffalo, NY

"I would recommend this area to others but warn them to be patient with the rental agency
I would recommend this area to others but warn them to be patient with the rental agency. 2 of the 3 employees were helpful while the 3rd not so much. She may have been the boss, at least that's how she made it seem. I received the same attitude on 2 different days and I'm willing to bet this is not an isolated incidence. "
Dec 29, 2010 - david w., kaneohe, hi

"I would recommend Turtle Bay Estates to any of my family and friends, it's a beautiful place to stay.
Sep 10, 2010 - Elvia P., Long Beach, California

I live locally and rented this condo for my sister and her family visiting from Australia. I was very very impressed with this unit i.e clean, immaculate, worthy of a 5 star if it werent for an old pair of childs shorts found under one of the couch cushions and quite a bit of dust and rubbish under the upstairs dresser which we ventured across in an attempt to find my nieces ball. All in all though the place was close enough to a 5-star rating. Judging from my sister and her family they absolutely loved their stay there also. Property rules surrounding the unit also made our stay more pleasurable. Most of the neighbors were pleasant. Unfortunately we had an older couple as our immediate neighbor so my nieces making noise at 8pm wasnt to their liking. That dampened the spirit just a little but empathy can go a long way. Applicances/electricals were just great especially internet access and cable. We stayed at the Marriott KoOlina Beach Club immediately after this trip and were amazed that 60W flatscreen offered more in style and channel access than the Marriott. Food for thought there. All in all, great place to stay and efficient work by the management staff. Much mahalos"
Aug 17, 2010 - Mary A., Hauula, HI

we found that there were a lot of small roaches throughout the kitchen. could be due to the lack of human activity in the unit. i placed a couple of roach baits there, i hope that was okay. there was also a lot of small ants in the bathroom on the sink. all in all the unit was beautiful, spacious and conveniently located. i will be sure to stay here again and recommend to others."
Aug 17, 2010 - Dawn H., Honolulu, HI

Aug 05, 2010 - , Madison, WI

"Upgraded unit extremely clean. 2 sets of dishes & quality flatware & kitchenware. Downstairs a/c didn't work; ceiling fans ok. Bring bath soaps; complimentary a bit meager; no hairdryer. Very serene. We'd do it again!
PLEASE CHANGE NAME TO: Cobb's from Honolulu. I enjoyed working with Susan in the office. She was very friendly and helpful. Very easy to arrange rental, directions were clear and easy-to-follow. Cleaning fee was high, especially since we cleaned up after ourselves and left the place in original condition (except for dirty linens). Patio cane chairs were aged. Loved the 42' flat screen tv. Convenient location since we were attending wedding at the nearby hotel."
Jul 12, 2010 - Raynelle C., Honolulu, HI

"Beautiful location
The property management was excellent, very helpful."
May 28, 2010 - Mai N., Cote Saint Luc, Quebec

"great stay
Great place to stay. this is my 2nd stay at this condo.I didn't bring towels because last stay had more than enough towels for the beach and bathroom, no this time. Television reception in bedroom very poor this time, was better last stay. Not that you want to spend your time watching tv but it would have been nice to be able to watch news and listen to the music etc. Overall, very happy with my stay."
May 25, 2010 - Anita L., San Clemente, cA

"April 2010
Everything was great accept for the parking. When we arrived there was another vehicle parked in our spot (turns out it was the owner) So we just parked in the spot adjacent. Anyways we end up with a ticket on the windshield in the morning. So we speak with security, he assures us that he will take care of it. Well the following night the evening security guard comes knocking on the door around 10PM and tells us we have to move the car. That was not really a problem accept the guy was really really rude. That was the only problem that we encounter at Turtle Bay. Everything else was pretty amazing. "
May 10, 2010 - , London, Ontario

May 05, 2010 - Debra C., San Rafael, CA

"Great Stay on North Shore
60 West at operated by the Estates at Turtle Bay was a great value. The updates to the condo are wonderful. The location is great, especially if yo like the slow pace of Aloha. Very peaceful location. The only problem we had was not enough plastic pool type glasses. One bathroom was just a minor inconveinence for four adults, but managable. Will will look for this condo the next time we detour to Oahu."
Mar 30, 2010 - sean w., flagstaff, az

"very clean and spacious
This apartment is very well maintained, with high quality interior that is well taken care of. A great location in the condo grounds, with friendly neighbors. Everything was great, except for one thing. Only small problem was the internet connection - couldn't establish any links so had to piggy-back on a local but not secure network. I would definitely return."
Mar 25, 2010 - Jennifer F., Toronto, Ontario

Mar 03, 2010 - James J., Moss Beach, CA

"Great accomodation for a family/anyone on a budget!
This is our third holiday using Turtle Bay Estates. We love the space and convenience of having a complete unit, even laundry. It's truly a home away from home, not that cramped hotel feeling. The pools and tennis courts are excellent, surroundings are beautiful. We love several areas along the North shore which are very close; it's a short enough drive to Waikiki for the day, but then you can get away from the traffic and crowds for the night. This particular unit was a great price; the beds were great; newly reno-ed kitchen and bath. The only suggestion I can think of is it could do with a few detail items like steak knives, a grater, a cooler to use at the beach, and perhaps something hanging on the walls. We'll definitely pick this unit again!"
Mar 01, 2010 - Linda W., Delta, British Columbia

Ad No. 339702

This ad has been viewed 578 times.

Last updated: Feb 08, 2014

All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified.

Note: BeachHouse.com does not own or manage any of these properties. Please contact the homeowner or agent directly by using this form or the phone number (above).