Nihilani 22C Spacious Condo on Beautiful Kauai's North Shore, wit

Tap to see more photos
Townhouse For Rent, Daily, Weekly, Monthly 4919 Pepelani Loop #22C Princeville, Hawaii 96722
Lowest Daily Rate: $225 3 br, 2.5 bath, sleeps 7 Swimming Pool? Yes Pets Allowed? No Minimum Stay: 3 days Ad # 339917
Townhome in Princeville, Nihilani Complex. Built in August, 2006, this 1874 square foot luxury unit is elegantly furnished, with three full bedrooms and 2.5 baths, including Jacuzzi bath in master bedroom.

The well-supplied gourmet kitchen, featuring granite countertops and central island, is perfect for multiple cooks to prepare outstanding meals with fresh island ingredients. Air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout. Plantation style shutters give a traditional feel. Attached two-car garage provides direct access to house. Hawaiian garden setting at pool facility on premises.

As a guest at Nihilani 22C & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at we will help you build your perfect vacation.

On Island After hours & Emergency contact number Cyrila Pycha * Angela Pycha * Email:

HAWAII TAX ID# TA-053-333-1968-01
From DateTo DateTypeLow RateHigh RateMin. Stay

Get More Info
Click on map to activate  (Open in Google Maps)   (Bing Map)  (Mapquest Map)


  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Answering Machine
  • Baby Crib
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Hairdryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Phone
  • Standing Fan
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Books
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • I-Home
  • Printer/Fax/Copy
  • Blender
  • Can Opener
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mixing bowls/measuring cups
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Toys
  • Boogie Boards
  • Cooler
  • FREE Stall Parking
  • Lanai
  • Lanai Furniture
  • Shared Pool
  • Snorkels/Fins
  • Umbrella
  • Nearby Golf Course
  • Nearby Tennis Courts
  • Garage Use
  • Golf Course
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Parking Stall
  • Tennis Courts
  • Nearby Hawaiian Luau
  • Hula Performance
Pool: Yes
Outdoor Shower: Yes
Jacuzzi: Yes
Kayak/Boogie Boards: Yes




In the event Guest cancels a reservation no later than ninety (90) days prior to scheduled arrival, all monies will be refunded, less a cancellation fee of $175.00. In the event Guest cancels a reservation less than sixty (60) days prior to check-in, Guest shall forfeit the Reservation Deposit and shall be responsible for paying all remaining rent and taxes, with the exception of the cleaning fee and Security Deposit (if applicable). All cancellations must be made in writing (emailed or faxed cancellations are acceptable). We do not make exceptions.

No rental refunds will be given for early departure or late cancellation. RE/MAX Kauai will not be liable under any circumstances, including substitutions, to refund Guest for any unused portion of booked accommodations or services.

Changes can occur after a reservation is made as a result of sale of unit, remodeling, mechanical failure or servicing. Should the Rental Property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of RE/MAX Kauai, RE/MAX Kauai will use its best efforts to provide Guest with a substitute vacation accommodation of equal value. If no other rental property is available, RE/MAX Kauai shall notify Guest and refund any payments made as soon as possible.

Guest understands that Owner retains the right to sell the Rental Property or change management companies at any time. In the event the Rental Property is sold or transferred to new management, Guest understands that RE/MAX Kauai is under no obligation to provide a substitute vacation accommodation of equal value. RE/MAX Kauai may however, at its option, act as an intermediary between Guest and Owner to look for a substitute vacation accommodation of equal value. If RE/MAX Kauai is unable to find such accommodations, this Agreement shall be cancelled and terminated and RE/MAX Kauai shall refund all payments made under this Agreement. Guest understands that RE/MAX Kauai shall not thereafter have any liabilities or obligations to Guest arising out of the unavailability of the Rental Property and/or the alteration of Guest’s travel arrangements.

Except as provided above, reservations are non-transferable.

RE/MAX Kauai may terminate this Agreement upon the breach of any of the terms and conditions of this Agreement by Guest or any occupant of the Rental Property. In the event of such termination, Guest shall not be entitled to the return of any monies paid to Owner or RE/MAX Kauai. Upon such termination, Guest and all occupants in the Rental Property shall immediately vacate the Rental Property.

RE/MAX Kauai in its sole discretion reserves the right to refuse or discontinue service to any person(s) and/or to rescind any contract for accommodations or guest services.

Nearby Activities:

Things To Do:

Guest Reviews:

Write a Review!

"Beautiful Condo in Princeville
We stayed for a week in this awesome condo, the space was amazing, clean and SPACIOUS! It was a little bit of a walk to the BBQ area and the pool, but with all the unit had to offer it was a worthwhile trade off! Great view of the golf course from the master bedroom. All in all it was an excellent week for our family of 5!

Thank you!"
Apr 07, 2019 - , Abbotsford, BC

The pictures don't do this place justice - it is AMAZING. So beautiful and this house absolutely perfect for our family! Plenty of space - the master bedroom and bathroom were spectacular. Pool space was beautiful. We will definitely rent again when we come back. "
Jan 09, 2019 - , Greenwood Village, CO

"Luxury and a lot of room.
Loved the kitchen and the dining room table. Beautiful surroundings."
Dec 08, 2018 - Gloria T., Georgetown, TX

"Wonderful Stay
This is a truly beautiful unit. Everything is to perfection; professionally decorated and meticulously clean. Lots of space with large bedrooms. We loved walking around the property and easy access to the Queens Bath. If or when we return, we would definitely return to this unit"
Sep 27, 2018 - Craig R., Albuquerque, NM

The condo was beautiful and in a great location. It is spacious and had everything we needed. The carpet downstairs was a little dirty - but the rest of the house is perfect!! We had an incredible stay!!"
Aug 28, 2018 - , Bonney Lake, WA

"4 nights in Nahilani 22C
Our family of 4 stayed 4 nights in this unit and we loved it! Our two kids got their own rooms, which is great and we really like the master bedroom, plenty of room for everyone. The house is well equipped with just about everything you need for your stay. Its located in a central location, 10 minutes to Hanalei and about 2 minutes to the local food store. AC worked great and kept us nice and cool. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need and the BBQs are about a 2 minute walk to the pool area. The unit was very clean too. It was nice to have a garage to pull into everyday. Only have a couple of complaints/issues. There are 4 bikes in the garage, 3 are adult size and one children's bike. 2 of the 3 adult bikes were not functional. The rear gear mechanism was hanging off both of them and I called to report, but they were never fixed so we could not use them. The clothes dryer didn't work and we had to wait a day for the repair guy, worked before we left. The coffee maker carafe was so coffee stained it made my coffee bitter and undrinkable. Easy fix, just buy a new one for $50. All said, it's a great unit and we only had 4 people there, but can easily accommodate more! Definitely recommend it!"
Aug 13, 2018 - Brian M., Mission Viejo, CA

"Family Vacation in Princeville
We had a wonderful stay at Nihilani 22C condo in Princeville. The place was perfect for our weeklong vacation with my sister's family of 4 and our family of 3. The condo was roomy and spacious for our 2 families. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to cook family meals together and the additional refrigerator in the garage came in very useful after our Costco trip. The garage had great gear for the beach and pool. We appreciated not needing to bring a lot of towels and beach gear, especially traveling with a couple of toddlers. Having a/c and being able to do laundry were big plusses as well! The pool was nice and we really appreciated the upper pool that was well-suited for toddlers. Overall, we wouldn't change a thing - it was a relaxing and fun vacation for everyone and we look forward to returning soon!"
Jul 06, 2018 - , San Mateo, California

"Great first floor, disappointing second floor.
On the positive, the 1800+ sf was more than adequate for 2 couples and 2 single guests. On the ground floor, high end built in kitchen appliances including 2 Fisher & Paykel dishwasher drawers and a 24 bottle (approx) wine fridge. Large kitchen island convenient and made food prep easy. Extra full size garage fridge really useful as we were hosting our wedding and we used all of the refrigerators for chilling wine, water, and beverages besides home use the day before and of the wedding. Plenty of dishes, glassware, kitchen tools, and pots and pans were appreciated. On the down side, the second floor needed some investment. The master bed mattress and cheap pillows really need to be replaced. The shower head in the master bath was essentially nonfunctional, as only a thin stream of water came out. Because we had other guests using the other bath/shower, we ended up having to replace the master shower head. The one that was there was corroded and had never been cleaned. The washer and dryer (second floor) were high end but a bit complicated to use with no instructions posted for using the sensor to determine water level. Poor lighting also in the master bedroom, which was the only bedroom without a ceiling fan (and needed one with one-zone a/c for the whole unit). So for a relatively small investment in bedding, a ceiling fan and better lighting, this place could easily rate 5 stars.

We were delighted to find bikes for our use in the garage but only one was functional. A simple and relatively inexpensive fix would help."
May 26, 2018 - , Glendale, CA

"Fantastic Family Get Away
My husband and I have been to this beautiful island and got to share it with our 3 teenage daughters and my mother and step father. This was the nicest place we have ever stayed! Bikes and beach gear in the garage, extra fridge for drinks in the garage, the most comfortable mattresses ever and so roomy! With 7 people it can get crowded but I worried over nothing, there was plenty of room. The kitchen was great and had all the appliances. We loved sitting on the upper deck and looking at the golf course. BEAUTIFUL!!! Thank you so much :) We will be back!!! "
May 15, 2018 - Katie S., Farmington, UT

"Return to paradise
Amazing as always. Perfect location but the complex has A LOT of rules. "
Feb 27, 2018 - Lisa D., Saskatoon, SK

"Incredible location on the North end of Kauai
This place is incredible. Spacious house with a stelar kitchen. The master bedroom is awesome. Plenty of room for a large family or a bunch of friends! Shopping center around the corner, and Hanalei Bay the Napali coast down the highway. Also secret beach and turtle cave is nearby."
Dec 06, 2017 - John S., Santee, CA

"Top notch accommodations
I couldn't be more satisfied with Nahilani 22C"
Sep 19, 2017 - Debra C., Prescott, Az

"Awesome experience!
Beautiful place. It had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. "
Aug 27, 2017 - Yesica J., Avalon, CA

The condo is spacious, luxurious, and clean. It is in like new condition inside.

The owner of the condo is extremely nice.

Angela from Remax was excellent to work with.

Be aware that this condo, like 99% of condos in the Princeville area, is not on the beach. The closest beach is Hanalei Bay, which is a short drive from the condo.

Overall this was a very positive experience. We would definitely like to stay here again."
Aug 07, 2017 - Roger H., Temecula, CA

WOW! This condo was absolutely gorgeous and inclusive of everything. The only thing that I would have loved more was being on the water. But the view of the golf course was beautiful so I didn't mind at all. You would never know that the condo is connected to 2 others. I am bummed I forgot to write in the guest book before we left. Oh well, next time! Maybe we will be back for our 10th anniversary in 2019!"
Jun 16, 2017 - Leanne R.

"Very clean, spacious, and stocked.
We enjoyed this condo very much. It was very clean and spacious. The garage had boogie boards and bikes and a spare fridge which came in handy. It was so nice to deal with Remax. Checking in and out was zero hassle. We will definitely be staying here again."
May 25, 2017 - , Rogue River, OR

This place was perfect, first place I have ever stayed that was better than the pictures! Tons of space, super clean and tidy. Loved having bikes to ride, boogie boards to use. The pool and hot tub were awesome after long days at the beaches. Location location..."
Mar 23, 2017 - Lesley M., Aldergrove, BC

"Great place in paradise
Great house in a great location. 5 minutes to our favorite beach on the island, Hanalei Bay. The place is stocked with everything you need: towels, beach gear, bikes... 5/5 would rent again."
Jan 30, 2017 - , Dana Point, CA

"Nihilani 22c
Great condo! Our huge group stayed comfortably. Only negative was the cleaning lady stopping by to remind us to be out at 10am so she could get started soon."
Jan 15, 2017 - Brian W., Mililani, HI

"Great Home--Great Stay
We have stayed at many homes over the years. This one is by far the best we have ever been to. I highly recommend it. It is beautifully maintained and the architecture is unsurpassed. The property manager made our stay so easy and they were so delightful and friendly. 5 Stars!"
Jan 11, 2017 - , Rockford, IL

Great family experience"
Jan 03, 2017 - , Idaho Falls, Idaho

"Nihilani 22c
This was an amazing place to stay. Roomy and very confortable "
Dec 07, 2016 - Pam L.

"Great home away from home
We had a wonderful time staying in Kauai! The condo was comfortable with all of the amenities we needed! We've stare in other condos in the same complex, but they beds in this condo are amazing. We will be back in a couple of years and will try to rent the same condo!"
Oct 22, 2016 - Jennifer F., El Cajon, CA

"Home away from home.
Princeville is the ideal location for going on vacation on Kauai.We have been coming here for the last seven years and the Nihilani is the best.All you need is change of clothes and your food.Everything is there."
Sep 18, 2016 - , Gig Harbor, Washington

"Outstanding location and stay!
We had an outstanding vacation and loved our rental ! The rental is located in Princeville and is walking distance to the beach, shopping center, and a 10 drive from Hanalei Bay. The 2 story rental is very clean, is spacious, and perfect for a family of 5. The unit has AC which is a plus and access to a pool. The pool is a 1-2 minute walk, perfect for kids ! This unit had many amenities, such as a cooler, snorkel gear, boogie board and 4 bikes. Overall we love staying in the north part of the island and would recommend this rental to any family looking to stay in a clean, modern, and spacious unit. "
Jul 29, 2016 - Lorena M., Cypress, CA

Townhouse was in great shape. Clean and comfortable. A major problem for us was the 24/7 noise from the main road in Princeville. We could leave the doors or windows open to enjoy the breeze and needed to keep the A/C on.
If people only like A/C then this is the place for them."
Mar 10, 2016 - David and Mary Sue C., Collegeville, PA

"Beautiful Home
We loved our stay at Nihilani 22C. We spent 8 nights, including Christmas Day, and couldn't have been more happy with the accommodations, the location of the unit, and all the amenities provided inside the condo.

Just about anything you'd need was provided, from beach gear, to bikes, to coolers, to kitchen and laundry supplies. The property description on VRBO and the ReMax sites were accurate.

The house was beautifully decorated, and very spacious and comfortable for my family of 5. It was very clean upon arrival, and the entire process from initial contact with the owner, to everything with ReMax went seamlessly well. I hope to stay in this same unit again when we return to Kauai.

We spent most of our time with my brother's family, who owns a unit in Nihilani, and spent a lot of time at Hanalei Bay, snorkeling on the St. Regis Beach just down the road, running the path of Makai Golf Club down to the St. Regis, spent a day at Princeville Ranch Adventures zipping and kayaking, went to Tunnels Beach, Glass Beach, Poipu Bay walking trail, Kauai Coffee and the Smith Family Luau in Wailua. Also checked out the Christmas village in Lihue on Christmas Eve to see Santa. Just a great trip, and the accommodations made it even better."
Feb 03, 2016 - Jeff D., Phoenixville, PA

"Kauai stay
Rental was easy! The only issue we had was that the TV in the main living area did not work, called to get corrected and the agent sent out a technician, but the cable company was needed."
Aug 22, 2015 - Tom C., Cave Creek, AZ

"Nihilani 22C
I have stayed at Nihilani 22C many times in the past, but this time my family and I were disappointed! The master bath was DIRTY. Blood on towel, floor had hair pins, and the towels smelled like MOLD!! Yes, I was given new towels, but our holiday was sad re: our condo!!I paid well in advance for cleaning to be done at our departure. "
Jul 07, 2015 - Marianne A., Tucson, Arizona

"Robertson's family stay in Princeville
Did not appreciate the attempt to have Dryer service done on our stay. Condo was as expected, clean, central to whatever we required."
Mar 31, 2015 - Robert E R., Brockville, Ontario

"Living in Paradise
The Home was very nice, beautiful, well stocked, and lots of room for multiple families. Only down fall is it is very hard to get 2 larger vehicles (jeep and van) in the garage due to a tight fit and the angle you have to turn to get car into garage. "
Mar 10, 2015 - Lisa D., Newton , Iowa

"5 days on the north shore
Jan 27, 2015 - Jon C., San Diego, CA

"Wonderful place to stay!
WOW!!! very impressed with the quality of this lovely home.Thanks for sharing your home with us.This condo was very clean and well equipped, including beach towels and nice linens. The appliances, including washing machine and dryer, were all relatively new and worked great. They had many wonderful extras that we did not need, ie. baby crib, high chair, coolers, etc. You did not feel like you were in a rental; rather that you were staying in a friend's home. Since this place was so nice, I am cautious about mentioning some cons, but maybe this will help management--here are a few items that need improvement:All the beds were uncomfortable--need new mattresses, the futon that makes into a bed was very uncomfortable for sleeping, and no boogie boards."
Jan 26, 2015 - Daniel B.

"Nice Place
The condo was nice, but I didn't like the additional charges ($250 for cleaning and $50 non refundable security deposit. Also we like Hanelei Bay area, but the 45 minute drive to Kapaa got tiresome.

Also, we didn't have hot water in the kitchen sink and there was a small leak under the sink. We called maintenance, and they put a new garbage disposal in, but didn't fix the hot water issue. "
Jan 05, 2015 - Jeff B., Bellingham, Washington

"Home away from home on holidays
Great place that feels like home away from home. Great location on the north side and really clean. We would recommend this property to others. Enjoy all the local sites and the rest of the island as everything is close. A bit noisy on the main road side bedroom and the king bed needs replacing. A few other minor maintenance issues. A few too many rules to follow and pool closes early. The home does not sleep 8 as suggested. Only proper beds for 6 and 1 more for a small child but not comfortable for a week or more. Comfortable for 4 adults (2 couples) and 2 children. "
Nov 28, 2014 - , Prince George, BC

"Good time in Hawaii
Very pleased"
Oct 07, 2014 - , San Dimas, CA

"First Family Vacation
As this was our first family vacation, we had the best time ever! The house was awesome and so was the community. Everything was at our finger tips. This location is perfect for some good down time and recharge the batteries in you. I HIGHLY recommend this beautiful home to anyone who is thinking of heading to the Islands. "
Sep 17, 2014 - Mark E.

"Nihilani at Princeville
My family enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable property. It was clean and well maintained. The house was well equipped with necessities to make it feel like home. The community was lovely with beautiful mountain views and a great pool. "
Jun 29, 2014 - Ross F., John's Creek, GA

We had a great time. The property was beautiful and very comfortable. We were very pleased and would stay there again."
Jun 17, 2014 - Michael M., Gilbert, Arizona

"Nice Spring Break Vacation
We were very pleased to stay at the Nihilani. It was everything as advertised. Clean, updated furnishings, spacious. Rooms were upstairs with good sleeping arrangements and nice baths attached. The Lanai's were good for morning coffee, reading and to plan your days fun. Bikes came in handy for fun rides to local shopping center, The St. Regis, Queens Bath or Hideaways Beach as that was the only near by things to do besides golfing on the 2 courses that surround the area. You will need a car to see other main points on the island. Which is perfectly fine because you will want to see it all when you get here it's that beautiful. Everything is within a 20 min to just over 1 hour drive away.

It was nice to come back to this home after a long days fun to relax, unwind, clean up and have dinner a movie a game or whatever you would normally do at home with your family. It had everything a home should have. "
Apr 15, 2014 - Kyle K., Vancouver, WA

"Great experience in Princeville from beginning to end.
Everything about the property was as good or even better than expected. It was really flawless from the management point of view and everything possible was done to make sure that our stay was perfect. The property is clean, updated, comfortable and in a lovely location. The only downside is that the road that this unit faces is on a street which is surprisingly busy and noisy. We wondered where all of the people were driving to at 3 or 4 in the morning, but it didn't detract from our vacation in any way. I would definitely stay there again."
Apr 11, 2014 - Terry M., Appleton, WI

"Great location
Very nice location. Very spacious. Great view og golf course and mountains. Nice and quiet. Great place to stay."
Mar 06, 2014 - , Eugene, OR

"A really great place to stay! Very Spacious.
Our stay at Nihilani 22c was AWESOME! The condo is a great price! Nihilani 22c is in great shape, clean, and large enough you can spread out (there were 6 of us), and has everything you need. My small children enjoyed the sand toys immensely. The pool was very nice – but not heated (we went in January) so it was cold. There isn’t a view of the ocean but there is a view of the golf course and mountains. Which was beautiful. We recommend Nihilani 22c to anyone needing a great place to stay! "
Feb 14, 2014 - Jennifer H., Layton, UT

"Nihilani stay
Our stay at the Nihilani condominiums was amazing. The accommodations are first rate and would highly recommend"
Dec 15, 2013 -

"Time in paradise
We all enjoyed to stay in this beautiful house in awesome location on Kauai . House has everything that you may need , from stuff to bake cupcakes to soft boards , beach chairs and toys for children . During our stay we had planty of time to check the whole island and can say that Princeville has the best views , beaches and it is the best place to be on the island. If you have a car it's 5-7 minutes ride to the mist beautiful Hanalei beach or also amazing Anini beach. I highly recommend this property and want to be back here the next year !!"
Sep 15, 2013 - Olena Z., New York, NY

Aug 20, 2013 - Craig R., Whittier, CA

Everything explained to me very clear. Reservation set up in advance. Very thorough and very organized. Thank you for the excellent experience."
Jul 21, 2013 - Russell R., Amarillo, TX

"Stunning condo in a breathtaking Master Planned Community
Nihilani 22C was amazing. The Master Planned community within the Princeville area is gorgeous... Lush greenery everywhere. The ocean was a short walk/drive away as well as all the modern conveniences of coffee shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. The owners thought of everything in this rental. By the end of our first day, it felt like our home away from home. GO!!!! You wont regret it."
May 29, 2013 - Rachelle D., Verde El Cahon, CA

"Lovely Condo - Exceeded Expectations
Spent a week here with my one-year-old. The kitchen was new and fully equipped. Spacious place with bikes and boogie boards - more amenities than any place I've stayed in the past. "
May 06, 2013 - , San Francisco, CA

"A great time in Princeville.
This place was wonderful. However, it backed up to the main road and it was very loud at night. That is a big deal when it makes sense to sleep with the windows open. Very loud.
I loved the complex but will not want to rent that property again because of the noise. The place was beautiful and everything else was wonderful. "
May 02, 2013 - , Sacramento, CA

"Nihilani 22C
We enjoyed our vacation in Princeville very much. Partly because of the nicely-appointed accommodation. Re/Max promptly attended to any concern that we had and we found that both the condo and the grounds were very well maintained.
Traffic noise was a little distracting until we became accustomed to it. "
Feb 04, 2013 - , Lethbridge, AL

"Great family vacation
Beautiful townhome with all of the comforts of home. We were 4 audults and 2 children and there was plenty of room for everyone. Everything that we needed was there and the property was well kept. Great pool, bbq area and neighbours! We would definatly stay here again."
Jan 22, 2013 - , Saskatoon, SK

"Really Nice Condo
Condo is well designed, furnished and maintained. Remax was very attentive and quick to respond to anything we need after our arrival. Large garage was a plus for us. Pool is great, located in beautiful tropical garden. Residents from the area we have met were nice and friendly ."
Jan 21, 2013 - Mirek N., Redwood City, CA

"Great property, great value, few very minor issues
Overall a great place. Very well furnished, large unit, everything in great condition. Amazing value (Our total was a mere thirteen hundred for five nights). Lots of great beaches nearby (I recommend Hideaways, if you can handle the steep treacherous stairs). Touristy area in nearby Hanalei.
Amazing huge kitchen. Nice appliances. Wine chiller.

Lockbox was broken, had to call them to let us in.
Pool/hottub/bbq area closes at 9pm SHARP.
2 car garage is tough to park two cars in, but do-able. The outdoor visitor parking lot often fills up.
The "Office" with the couch bed has no door on it (only a problem if you have more than 5 or 6 people).
Local resident walks dog without leash and yells at you if you drive over 5mph.
Long drive to Waimea Canyon (2+ hours).
Ice maker in freezer jammed up."
Dec 14, 2012 - , Walnut Creek, CA

"Our Dream Vacation!
This was our fifth trip to Kauai and our third stay at Nihilani. Our family agrees that Kauai is our favorite island and Nihilani is the best place to stay. We feel at home here. The staff is outstanding. They have always been quick to respond to any of our needs, as well as to provide directions to the best beaches, restaurants, and scenic spots. We plan to return every year to this same spot. Our thanks to Cyrila and her staff. You are the best! "
Sep 08, 2012 - , gig harbor, washington

"Great vacation
We loved staying here. The house was beautiful and had everything we needed. Would love to stay there again"
Aug 19, 2012 - , Westford, MA

"Great Vacation
Our family of 5 had an amazing experience Nihilani 22c. The house was spacious, probably even enough room for another family. Everything was clean and well maintained. Plenty of house towels, a washer and dryer, everything we needed! It was also very central to everywhere we wanted to go. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone."
Jun 11, 2012 - , La Mesa, CA

"A much needed vacation
This home is perfect for a family. Plenty of space around the house, amazing kitchen and fun supplies for a perfect day at the beach. Would recommend this home to anyone!"
May 19, 2012 - Aleks D., Auburn, WA

"every perfect gift is from god.
m y husband and i had the pleasure of spending two wonderful months on this beautiful was the perfect holiday.Nihilani 22c was very clean,and much larger then we expected.every thing was provided,it was a joy to cook because everything was new and top of the line.we are both so thankful for the time we were able to spend there.for us it was a little taste of heaven. again thank you. "
Apr 11, 2012 - , Roblin, Manitoba

"Wonderful Stay in Princeville!!
My fiancé and I were so happy with our stay at Princeville. We loved the townhouse and all of it's amenities. We would definitely recommend it to anyone and already have. Next time we stay in Kauai we will stay in Princeville"
Oct 30, 2011 - Karen P., La Mesa, CA

"Beautiful paradise home away from home
This was our third summer renting a house in Hawaii. Each year we have rented a home on a different island so we have a good source of comparison. Unit 22c is probably the most well furnished unit of the several units we have stayed in and the most comfortable
of them all. The house was extremely spacious for our family of 4 and the office loft with printer was a real plus. We loved being situated in Princeville, with access to golf and tennis across the street, the st. Regis a mile away, and Foodland down the road.
The town of Hanalei was only a 5 minute drive away. Hanalei is a great place to learn to surf. We enjoyed a great meal there at Bar Acuda and the best beachside tacos at Pats Tacqueria (its gourmet tacos cooked in a food truck). We spent a full day in the
south shore as well and we would definitely recommend the north shore if you are looking for something less touristy, more interesting landscape and topography, and secluded beaches. We had expected that this would be our last summer in Hawaii for a while
but after such a magical vacation in Kauai, we think that we may have to return again next year. The only negative is that one side of the unit backs up to the main road in Princeville which actually has a bit of cars traveling at all times. It bothered us
the first night but we did not notice it after that."
Aug 30, 2011 - , Great Neck, NY

"very nice, unfortunate trouble
beautiful place! surpassed expectations until we found roaches. The rental company was prompt to act but we did have to move to a smaller, less accomidating space. There was a sincere apolgy and a price reduction, which was unexpected. I would say we would
stay again and choose the same location and condo, if we can know that the space is "bug free"."
Aug 25, 2011 - Joe C., Collierville, TN

"Perfect for our Family of Five
Overall, this was a great experience for my family's first trip to the islands. The townhouse was very spacious, comfortable and kept very clean. We didn't spend a lot of time there as we were site seeing most of the time, but while we were there we felt
right at home. Everything that we needed (groceries, gas, dining, etc.) are all conveniently nearby. My wife and I loved the large kitchen and the huge master bedroom and bathroom. The kids loved having their own bathroom instead of sharing with mom and dad
and really liked that there were plenty of things to do while there. We will definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Kauai."
Aug 17, 2011 - Ashley B., Gahanna, OH

"Awesome home away from home!
I live on Oahu. My cowoker and his family from NJ came with me to Kauai and they really enjoyed both the location of the condo, the child friendly condo (they have a two year old) and the island. They've been staying in Waikiki for the month and fell in love with Kauai. This condo is very idea for both family and a group of friends. I definitely plan to stay there again for a longer period of time. By the way, I LOVE THE KITCHEN. Made me want to cook even while on vacation!"
Aug 10, 2011 - Linda L., Honolulu, HI

"Kauai/July 2011
Our family -- my wife, two sons, daughter-in-law, two grandchildren and I -- stayed 11 days and had an amazing time! Perfect location, glorious scenery, short walk to beautiful pool. We ate in a lot -- the kitchen was user-friendly and had all the conveniences of home, if not more. It was very difficult to leave! Plan on coming back to this unit."
Aug 08, 2011 - Arnold H., Edmond, OK

This house is well maintained and very clean. It is located within minutes from some of Kauai's most beautiful locations. We highly recommend this house. It was perfect. "
May 08, 2011 - , Honolulu, HI

nicely appointed with good quaility things. would have paid extra for a view! overall a great value.
Mar 14, 2011 - Dawn K.

We were satisified with the property in general and the veiw from the master suite was pretty but the road noise was very disconcerting ( thus non-referal to freinds)"
Feb 12, 2011 - Margie B., Nipomo, CA

This condo unit was beautiful, well-kept, with all the amenities that we would need. There were 8 of us (6 adults/ 2kids).... and we were all very pleased with the accommodations. The location is wonderful... close to many of the north shore beaches ie. Anini, Tunnels, and Hanelei. It is quite a drive to get to the other side of the island... but, for snorkeling, I think the north shore can't be beat. "
Nov 29, 2010 - , Henderson, NV

"Fantastic. Everything we needed was there and more bicycles, boogie boards etc. All top of line appliances and Televisions. The pool and landscaping beautiful. Our family will longq remember this property and vacation. Highly highly recommend
Plus very affordable"
Nov 13, 2010 - Rudy H., Oxnard, CA

Townhouse was in great shape. We loved all the up to date kitchen appliances!
We were disappointed that pool was closed for the last 2 days of our vacation."
Jul 16, 2010 - Marianne A., Tucson, Arizona

"Very Nice
The place was very nice and very well kept. I thought everything was simple great. "
Jul 06, 2010 - , Aloha, OR

"Great Place!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was beautiful and the vacation home was immaculate and had everything we could want. It was an incredible deal."
Jun 03, 2010 - Mike P., Everett, WA

"The unit is beautiful. The pool and grill are a short walk away.
Mar 08, 2010 - , Kapaa, HI

"Nice condo with lots of extras, but low on views and management
This very new condo is nicely laid out, has cool extras like 2 new bikes, boogie boards, beach toys, beach mats, WiFi and a printer and a Kauai guide--all of which we found very useful. The pool down the road in the complex was nice, as was the hot tub. But the views out the windows were on to a nearby road or into little gardens between this condo and others within 5 yards of ours; not of Bali Hai, although my wife said she could see the mountains out of one upstairs window. The only problems we had with the place were (1) all 3 tvs had one kind of problem or another which we reported right away during our 9 day stay and those problems were never attended to, (2) the very fancy microwave either did not work or we could not figure it out (which we also reported right away) and there was no manual, and nothing was done about that either, and (3) although we asked for a late check-out when we made the reservation, we were required by the property manager (head of the ReMax agency) to book an extra night even though no-one was coming in that night or the following night 'because of the cleaning person's schedule.' Now, I have heard of a lot of excuses over the years, but having been a rental property owner, and a real estate attorney for over 25 years, as I understand it, the property manager usually TELLS the cleaning person what the schedule is, not the other way around, I was already paying $235 for a cleaning fee (the highest I saw on the approx. 30 properties I looked at when hunting for a rental on Kauai), and being asked by signs all over the condo to take out the trash before I left, AND wash all of the towels and beach towels or I would have to pay more money for cleaning, and now I was going to have to pay another night rental for a night I wasn't staying there because the property manager was supposedly unable to tell the cleaning person when to clean the place? Sounded like a rip-off to me, but I don't fight about such things, just put them in the rev"
Mar 08, 2010 - Michael K., Venice, CA

Ad No. 339917

This ad has been viewed 493 times.

Last updated: Feb 08, 2014

All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified.

Note: BeachHouse.com does not own or manage any of these properties. Please contact the homeowner or agent directly by using this form or the phone number (above).