Updated 2nd Floor Beach Getaway, Steps to Sand. Ocean view balcon

Tap to see more photos
Duplex For Rent, Daily, Weekly, Monthly 124 34th Street Unit B (Upper) Newport Beach, California 92663
Lowest Daily Rate: $322 3 br, 2.0 bath, sleeps 9 Swimming Pool? No Pets Allowed? No Minimum Stay: 3 days Ad # 339264
Just thirty seconds from one of the best beaches in Newport, a great spot for swimming, surfing, boogie boarding and sunbathing! A family looking to spend most of their time on the sand and in the surf will love the location of this property. It is also conveniently located two blocks from The Landing, the complex which has the local Pavilions grocery store, restaurants, bank, and shops. There is a deck with peek-a-boo views of the ocean and enjoying the pastel colored sunsets.

The kitchen has been updated with granite counter tops, stainless steel refrigerator and stove, and a white dishwasher. There is a dining area set for 4, and several bar stools for additional seating. The living area faces the street, featuring a queen sleeper sofa to accommodate 2 guests, and a balcony with peek-a-boo views of the sand.

The queen master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom near the front of the property, and two guest bedrooms with a double bed in each. There is a shared full bathroom for the guest bedrooms. Both guest bedrooms have sliding glass doors which provide access to the shared rear deck. There is a twin rollaway bed provided to accommodate 9 guests in total.

There is a shared washer and dryer in the garage, and you’ll have one space for your vehicle within the shared garage (door does not close).
SLP #11177
From DateTo DateTypeLow RateHigh RateMin. Stay

Get More Info
Click on map to activate  (Open in Google Maps)   (Bing Map)  (Mapquest Map)


  • Garage
  • Iron
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Bath Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • TV
  • DVD Player
  • Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Utensils
  • BBQ Grill
  • Near Medical Services
  • Near Restaurants
  • Near Shopping
  • Near Bike Rentals
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Beach
  • Library
  • Movie Theatre
  • Playground
  • Near Grocery Store
  • Near Newport Pier
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Near Beach
  • Wifi Internet Access
  • Fireplace
  • Cable Television
  • DVD Player
  • Washer and Dryer - Shared
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Full Kitchen
  • 1 Car Garage
  • Shared Garage
  • Outdoor Grill / BBQ
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Outdoor Table and Chairs
  • Kitchen: Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen: Cookware
  • Kitchen: Utensils
  • Kitchen: Refrigerator
  • Kitchen: Dishwasher
  • Kitchen: Microwave
  • Kitchen: Oven
  • Kitchen: Stove
  • Kitchen: Toaster
  • Kitchen: Granite Counter Tops
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Vacuum
  • Area: Walk to Grocery Store
  • Area: Walk to Restaurants
  • Area: Walk to Beach
  • Area: Walk to Newport Pier
  • Steps to the Beach
  • Cable Television
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Close to Shops
  • Close to Boardwalk
BBQ: Yes
Kayak/Boogie Boards: Yes



If it becomes necessary to cancel your vacation, a notice of cancellation is required via email, fax and/or mail. Every effort via customary marketing will be made to fill the canceled leased period. A refund will be issued if the property is re-rented minus a 15% cancellation fee of the total rental rate. If your leased period is re-rented for a lesser amount, the refund will be adjusted accordingly. If you have purchased travel insurance, please refer to their guidelines regarding coverage on cancellations.

Nearby Activities:

Things To Do:

Guest Reviews:

Write a Review!

"Newport Beach Reunion 2017
Everyone had a great time!"
Oct 24, 2017 - Glenda E., Phoenix, AZ

"Great time!
Clean, great location!!"
Aug 10, 2015 - , Salt Lake City, UT

"newport beach

The kitchen cabinets, and tables were dirty. No screens on the windows. No broom so we can sweep the sand off the floors and porch.
The back porch was so hot it burned the soles of my feet. The house was nothing like the photos. "
Jul 20, 2015 - Joyce T., Rancho Cordova, CA

"Buyer beware
Property is not in good repair, and cleanliness is questionable. 2nd bathroom's toilet paper holder was broken, 2 towel rings were missing, had simply not been replaced for who knows how long. The "twin bed" advertised is a fold-up cot with a badly stained mattress so old it couldn't support the weight of a toddler without sagging. Carpet was stained. We had no internet access because no network by the name indicated on the info sheet could be found, and no one at the property management company responded to our inquiry during our stay.
Moreover, do be informed that if you stay here over a Sunday night the mgmt co will expect you to take the dumpsters to the curb, and then retrieve them the next morning. No, they do not offer to pay you for your service. Neither do they pay you for making your own bed and then stripping the sheets afterwards, even tho they charge a housekeeping fee of $275. Yes, that's an awful lot for having to do some of the housekeeping yourself.
We conveyed the problems and discomforts to the mgmt co upon returning home, and they were professional in replying and forwarding our request for a partial refund to the owners. (Did not include our dismay about the trash service, since that's apparently their normal protocol.)
We did get some money back. It amounted to a whopping 7.75% of what we paid. This did not come close to adjusting for the disappointment we felt in this rental. "
Sep 19, 2014 - , alhambra, CA

"Great - As Usual!!
The house is in a great location! You can walk to and from the beach and even walk to Albertson's if you need something quick. The house was clean and everything worked great. Burr White is always very friendly and their staff make you feel right at home. "
Nov 12, 2013 - Amy P., North Las Vegas, NV

Nov 12, 2013 - Barbara C., Pleasanton, CA

the sofa was really gross in living room. Stayed in same place for year, always have been very pleased."
Nov 12, 2013 - Robert M., La Verne, CA

"Wonderful vacation home in Newport Beach
Wonderful family vacation home. A few homes away from the beach, walking distance to the pier and other city highlights. Vacation property was spacious with balcony on both ends of the home. Perfectly furnished including a fireplace for those cooler evenings. "
Sep 04, 2013 - , La Mirada, Ca

Would stay again"
Dec 12, 2012 - Angie P., Las Vegas, NV

"July 4th week 2012
We rented both units A&B - both were clean, well-stocked. They even had hand soap at every sink, brand new kitchen sponges, dish washer soap, trash bags, etc. Not sure if this was left over by previous tenants or supplied by BW or prop owner, but we really appreciated those supplies we typically overlook when packing. Washer/dryer in garage works well and no coins needed was a huge plus! Beds had plastic coverings over mattresses which we love (for the sake of hygiene in any rental property!) Nothing bad to say. All good :) "
Oct 16, 2012 - , Cave Creek, AZ

"134 34th St B 1st Week August
this was the second year in a row that our rental was not ready by check-in time. The office personnel were polite and understanding. The lady did give us a Visa Card to alleviate our frustrations. We hope that next year will be better. Please look at
our review form we left at check-out time. There were some cleaning concerns. (windows/screens, etc.)"
Aug 22, 2011 - Douglas H., Upland, CA

Jul 25, 2011 - David F., Roseville, CA

"Perfect location, poor maintenance!
Too many things were wrong: Deadbolt fell off door frame! Filthy couch, fallen baseboard at fireplace, black crust buildup on bathroom vanity faucet. Deck arcadia screen was broken."
Dec 14, 2010 - , Phoenix, AZ

"Overall good stay
We had a good time here and the location was great. there was one major and one minor downfall though. The major downfall was that the master bath had a funky smell. It did not have good circulation so it became musty easily. The second issue for us was the front patio was TINY so you couldn't sit very well. The big patio was in the back overlooking the alley."
Jun 10, 2010 - Erin D., Riverside, CA

Nov 05, 2009 - Michael & Julie D., Salt Lake City, UT

"Great street but very noisy neighbors.
We loved the location but several nights there were young people yelling in the streets at 2:00 a.m. Master bedroom location picked up all of the noise. The twin bed was actually a very unstable roll-away and fold out couch was uncomfortable. Other beds were good."
Jun 27, 2009 - Cheryl L., Diamond Bar, CA

"OK location needs furniture update
all the furniture in the house was very uncomfortable with several pieces broken. The TV situation is ridiculous the main TV should be in a bedroom or something and one that actually fits the TV cabinet should be in the main room. During our stay every towel bar and hook came out of the walls in the master bath. I also think the patio bbq equipment should be upgraded along with some chairsnthat you can actually sit on.Last but not least your cleaning service and your linen service leave much to be desired...besides that I think the last thing people want to do when they reach their vacation destination is go thru linens and make beds etc. you already have to go shopping for groceries and get situated it's like you spend the entire 1st day getting ready for your stay "
Apr 06, 2009 - , Riverside, CA

Ad No. 339264

This ad has been viewed 700 times.

Last updated: Feb 03, 2014

All information provided is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed and should be independently verified.

Note: BeachHouse.com does not own or manage any of these properties. Please contact the homeowner or agent directly by using this form or the phone number (above).